We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Benny's Bada Bing

Benny's Bada Bing
Ranked #64 of 242 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

This is a great family owned Italian restaurant. The food is amazing and the family could not be more kind. We eat here monthly and highly recommend it. Great prices and great food,can't go wrong.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    46
    19
    18
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great food.”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Good place for pizza and Italian favorites. Benny is great to talk with and kind of looks like a Sopranos character. Food quality and pricing is great. Very small place, maybe 8-10 tables very close together. Small deli area between kitchen and tables.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You Won't Be Disappointed”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

My husband and I ordered takeout for our first visit to Bada Bing. We chose the Linguini with red clam sauce and it was excellent. The clams were fresh and "in the shell'... not out of a can. The pasta Fagioli was great and oh the garlic knots dipped in the homemade garlic butter - awesome! We will most definitely return for another meal and would highly recommend this little restaurant for wonderful Italian food at an affordable price!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexHeart321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We have been to Benny's many times and and last week we took friends who were visiting. We had the antipasto ( as terrific as always and even the small was enough for 4) chicken parmesean, and the clams with white sauce on angel hair . Absolutely wonderful with lots of clams. We also requested, prior to our visit, for a cassata cake for dessert and it was FABULOUS! Love this place....reminds you of a small Italian restaurant in NY.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl-711-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good.”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We order 2 large pizzas and shrimp scampi to go. It was a busy night, almost all the table were taken We waited outside for our order and it took less then 15 minutes. Both pizzas were great they had plenty of toppings. The Shrimp scampi also had plenty of shrimp. I was really surprised how much shrimp I got. You also get an side salad and an order of garlic knots with the scampi. I hope you like garlic because you can definitely taste the garlic in these babies, they were also loaded with Parmesan. The restaurant is decorated with memorabilia from the Sopranos.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gypsyronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benny's Bada Bing also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Benny's Bada Bing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing