We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Town”
Review of Benny's Bada Bing

Benny's Bada Bing
Ranked #68 of 260 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Been meaning to stop in here and so glad we did. The veal parm was to die for. Made to order. Haven't had a meal like this since I cann't remember when. Partner had pasta pesto that was home made. She was in heaven. Family operated and everyone friendly. Between this, the bagel place next door, boiled not baked, and the Mexican place just down the road, the family has the menu covered. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner. who could ask for more. Will have to try the pizza next then delve into the rest of the menu.

Date of visit: December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 2CaribTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 193 of 275 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend! Their pies are out of this world and the Chicken Parmesan was incredible! We will be going back again before our vacation is over!

Date of visit: November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CasieAkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I had heard great things about the Bada Bing...tonight my 77 year old mother wanted spaghetti we were heading to Target and I said on our way back we need to try this place..So happy we did..the food was amazing..Benny came out and talked with us, explained all the history of the restaurant..then he brought out an appetizer with shaved cheese with balsamic vinaigrette...amazing..my mother had the spaghetti and meat sauce and I had Lasagna, the portions were huge..we had to bring home 3/4 of our dinner, the salad and pasta Fagoli soup was fantastic...We have now FOUND OUR NEW FAVORITE ITALIAN RESTAURANT.....THE BADA BING...Benny snuck in some cookies in our take out too...wonderful..Thank you Benny and family for a wonderful dining experience...You will see us again!.. Bambi C.

Date of visit: November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bambi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Been here many times and the food is always top notch! Most of the time when you get a serving this size it will be of marginal quality. Not here! This is a very small restaurant so seating for a large party can be a problem. I would suggest reservations if you have a party of six or more. In season or weekends it would be wise to have a reservation. The marinara is to die for as are the garlic knots. I had the steak and cheese sandwich and it was huge! I ate half and was done! Benny and his family do a great job, Go I think you will enjoy yourself...

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The restaurant is too hot and miserably uncomfortable. We would actually consider the hot environment to be a health risk. Our table ordered soup, three different Italian pasta dishes and a pizza. The soup was mushy and soggy. The pasta dishes were overall average with two tasting good and one tasting poorly. The pizza was dry, over baked and without flavor. We had tried the pizza at Bada Bing once previously and were similarly disappointed. Shame on us for repeating the experience. On the positive side, the waitresses were helpful and accommodating.

We will never return. We wasted our money on this visit. With all of the good Italian restaurants in Venice we shall never again waste our time and money at Bada Bing. This was our worst Italian dinning experience in Venice.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benny's Bada Bing also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Benny's Bada Bing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing