We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most authentic cooking”
Review of Benny's Bada Bing

Benny's Bada Bing
Ranked #68 of 260 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed March 30, 2013

A little treasure in South Venice, Fl. This restaurant is the real deal. The portions are generous, the sauce like homemade, the eggplant parm delicious. A great menu and you also have Benny. He like the rest of this family run restaurant is the real deal. This is my go to place for all occasions.

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bch4joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 213 of 275 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Based on fellow reviewers' opinions, this restaurant must be very inconsistent at best. Luckily, my husband and I had a great meal and wonderful service at Bada Bing last night. Is definately is a storefront restaurant and very small. You may have to wait. The wait staff was very courteous and it was obvious by the enthusiasm that this is a family-run business. The menu is diverse enough (with most of the Italian specialties people expect to see) without being too ambitious for the kitchen. The garlic knots were hot and buttery although my personal taste would have enjoyed more garlic. My husband and I shared fettuccine with Vodka sauce, proscuitto and peas. The one portion was more than enough for both of us and it was delightful with rich flavor and plenty of ingredients. This came with a house salad which was basic but fresh. The house red wine was perfect for the meal (an Italian choice) and they have other wine by the glass but you have to ask. Also, draft and bottle beers are available. We didn't order the infamous pizza because we agreed that we don't like thin crust. That seemed to be the only choice.

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeanne323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great Italian food. Lots of regulars with great local color. Definitely try the Garlic Knots--incredibly good. Very small place and you may have a wait but definitely worth it.

Date of visit: March 2013
Thank Larryray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We found this little Italian place along 41 and we were so glad we did. The pizza was great! The crust was so good. The garlic bread was delicious. And considering we had three glasses of wine (mmmmmmm) and the bill came to just $43 for the 4 of us it was quite a value. Granted my 8 yr old didn't eat much, but still we were pleasantly surprised. Don't expect super classy atmosphere. This is more of an authentic pizza and pasta place. A diamond in the rough when u are hankering for great pizza and a beer or wine. And looking to fill your kids stomachs without taking out a small loan. We would definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rkrstudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Benny's has the best Italian food I've ever eaten, and I am thoroughbred Italian! Going to Benny's is like going to your family for dinner. Benny makes it an 'experience' with his personality. What owner entertains customers while they eat!! And gives out free food -- appetizers, desserts. The food is fabulous.....tasty, delicious....and you always go home with a box for another meal at home. It's like a BOGO meal (Buy One, Get One Free!) And his family surrounds you and is warm and loving. During season, it's impossible to get into Benny's. His next door neighbor (who would open up an Italian restaurant RIGHT NEXT DOOR TO A SUCCESSFUL ONE??) always has room! Benny's was voted Best Pizza in Venice by both the local newspaper and the local radio station (Venice Gondolier and 107;9). IT'S THE BEST!!!!

Date of visit: January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CharlesDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benny's Bada Bing also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Benny's Bada Bing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing