We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A meal at Benny's is an 'delightful event'”
Review of Benny's Bada Bing

Benny's Bada Bing
Ranked #68 of 260 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Benny's has the best Italian food I've ever eaten, and I am thoroughbred Italian! Going to Benny's is like going to your family for dinner. Benny makes it an 'experience' with his personality. What owner entertains customers while they eat!! And gives out free food -- appetizers, desserts. The food is fabulous.....tasty, delicious....and you always go home with a box for another meal at home. It's like a BOGO meal (Buy One, Get One Free!) And his family surrounds you and is warm and loving. During season, it's impossible to get into Benny's. His next door neighbor (who would open up an Italian restaurant RIGHT NEXT DOOR TO A SUCCESSFUL ONE??) always has room! Benny's was voted Best Pizza in Venice by both the local newspaper and the local radio station (Venice Gondolier and 107;9). IT'S THE BEST!!!!

Date of visit: January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CharlesDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 217 of 275 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

Overblown pasta dishes, mushy meatballs and enough pasta to kill a Buddhist
fake wanna be mafioso who unfortunately missed the point of being a restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2013
4  Thank thomas r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

the sig on the window says voted best pizza in venice.ours wasnt one of them.our favorite place in venice is frattellis. closed last night, so we tried badabing.big mistake.this was the worst pizza we have had in venice area. my wife and usually save our leftover pizza for lunch the next day.our pizza wasnt worth saving. just a awful pie.

Date of visit: January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank bifrank13g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Friendly Family owned and operated business. Great Food and lot's of it.
We have eaten there plenty of times in the past and the food is always great. The owners are friendly and won't hesitate to pull up a chair and join you for a chat at your table. I highly reccomend you give this restraunt a try. You owe it to yourself.

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChristiO1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Ordered Large Pizza delivered. $23 total.
Crust was super thin like paper, sauce was almost non-existant, what was there was watered down and no flavor. The whole pizza had no flavor. You're better off buying a pita, and melting some mozzarella cheese on it. It would taste better. And there was some odd flavor in there I could not put my finger on.
Terrible.

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank MCBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benny's Bada Bing also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Benny's Bada Bing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing