We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Talk about authentic Italian food!”
Review of Benny's Bada Bing

Benny's Bada Bing
Ranked #65 of 262 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We LOVE this place! Family owned business and delicious food. We take all of our visitors here to eat. Great value too! We've never had a bad meal here. Garlic knots are too die for! Friendly, causal atmosphere. HUGE portions, enough for 2(at least) to share. Great restaurant!

Date of visit: July 2012
Thank FATS-Venice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 237 of 282 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

A small casual restaurant with incredible food. We dined in - they have a steady takeout crowd too. We think this is some of the best Italian food we've ever eaten from house Italian dressing to garlic knots to the lasagna and spaghetti with meatballs. All of these items taste really fresh and flavorful. We shared desserts - the almond cake and cannoli were yummy too, and very fresh. It's a family owned and operated place - one of the tables had the family members there - a granddaughter with her Grandma. The chef wished us a good night as we left; they gave us towels to dry off from the drenching we received from a heavy rain as we entered. The delicious food was top notch on this pleasant evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1952times2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We ordered 2 pizzas and chicken wings. One pizza was burnt with minimal cheese, the other was passable. The wings were greasy and not much flavor. They have gone from fresh parmasan cheese to the grocery store kind. Over all it fell short of what I have had there in the past. I would not send anyone there. ( I used to rave about how great it was!)

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Best food on our trip so far. Don't let the small pizza shop look fool you. We had the best meal from the garlic knots (OMG) to the salad (awesome house dressing) to the huge portion meals. Then as a bonus the owner, who was out and about talking to newbies and regulars alike, found out it was our first time there and gave us a homemade desert for free. So Good!!! And so cheap! You have to go there.

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Slam2u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Authentic Italian Food. Family owned restaurant. Great choices and delicious food!

Date of visit: June 2012
1  Thank c f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benny's Bada Bing also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Benny's Bada Bing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing