We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fish Taco's are the best 👍” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robbi's Reef

Robbi's Reef
Ranked #18 of 240 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Robbi's Reef is a floridian-style restaurant that focuses on fresh, quality seafood and smoked in-house barbecue - a winning combination for the whole family to enjoy! Robbi's Reef is located in a beautiful, 175 seat restaurant overlooking a small body of water with large windows to maximize the view. With plenty of private parking, a full indoor & outdoor bar, a fresh seafood market, lots of large fish tanks to entertain, and plenty of photos of locals with their "big catch" to peruse, kids and adults will enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and the wonderful food!
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fish Taco's are the best 👍”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

The only thing Robbi's Reef needs is a location on the water. This locally owned restaurant is a real find. The fresh fish and other menu items always look tempting but, I love the fish tacos so much I never try anything else! They are wonderful!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NannylovesG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    257
    107
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
334 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

We've frequented this place over the past several years and we have never been disappointed. On this visit it was quite crowded, but the service and food were still very very good. We will definitely return. Just get there early if you don' t want to wait, it's very popular and not very big.

Helpful?
Thank Odarkthirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Strip mall restaurant serves up tasty seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Informal atmosphere in a strip mall, but food is good. We had the fish taco ($11.99) and the shrimp dinner ($16.49)—both very good. Service was good too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MsPollyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Our favorite fish place locally.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We live in Venice year-round so we have been going to the local restaurants for about 1.5 years now. This is one we return to often. The fish is always well-prepared and tasty. The portion size is nice and the prices appropriate. The staff are always friendly and attentive, including Robbie herself. It is a small venue, maybe 20 tables and a bar. Usually noisy due to the fact it is usually full. Closed Sunday and Monday. If you want a quiet restaurant with lots of space, this is not it. Come for good food and great service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
225 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Worth any drive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Staff at hotel suggested as a locals place. Not a place you might pick from a drive by but this place is well worth it. I tried the fish tacos & have to say the best I have ever had. We also tried Bayou Willy's pasta which was also very good. Finished off with Key Lime pie. Prices are reasonable & all the staff were very friendly. This is not a fancy place but the food is great

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robbi's Reef also viewed

 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Robbi's Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing