We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robbi's Reef

Robbi's Reef
Ranked #18 of 240 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Robbi's Reef is a floridian-style restaurant that focuses on fresh, quality seafood and smoked in-house barbecue - a winning combination for the whole family to enjoy! Robbi's Reef is located in a beautiful, 175 seat restaurant overlooking a small body of water with large windows to maximize the view. With plenty of private parking, a full indoor & outdoor bar, a fresh seafood market, lots of large fish tanks to entertain, and plenty of photos of locals with their "big catch" to peruse, kids and adults will enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and the wonderful food!
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Went to robbi,s tonight for the first time..attentive server,nice vibe great dinner. I will definately go back. Being that i am a server, i am pretty picky..it also looks like a place i would like to work..

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chumley621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    257
    107
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
“Phenomenal Experience....don't let outside fool you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Cannot say enough about our experience here. If you are a foodie, and really want good food, this is one of those places. Our server, Sam, was so friendly, and on top of things, food was great. Eight in our party, and all of us loved our food. Smoked fish spread appetizer is a definite must!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Duncan0567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Local place with a limited menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

This small, locally-owned joint is located Ina strip mall on US 41 in Venice. When we visited,it was full of locals, which I always consider to be a good sign. The service was very attentive and the food was good, not great, but you could do much worse. My only really real complaint is that the menu is very limited. I was hoping for more seafood selections.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Smokymtnmander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
132 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Solid food, family friendly atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Went here with family, including four kids. Great kids menu and everyone was very friendly to the kids. Not a big fan of fried foods and there was more of that on this menu than other places we ate in Venice, but there were also plenty of healthier versions to chose from. Overall, a really good experience and we would certainly eat here again! The owner was incredibly friendly!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank meklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos and Gumbo around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Robbie has a way of drawing a crowd. She also knows how to create recipes that nearly addictive. Her gumbo and fish tacos are the absolute best that can be found anywhere and Venice residents and visitor are cheating themselves if they don't try them.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robbi's Reef also viewed

 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Robbi's Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing