We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banyan House Vacation Rentals

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Banyan House Vacation Rentals
Save
You added Banyan House Vacation Rentals to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Venice B&B and Inns
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Banyan House made my first vacation to Venice, FL simply delightful. Very clean, quiet, and beautifully decorated. Breakfast varied from hot pancakes to frittata with fruit, granola and yogurt parfait starting the meal. The House Innkeepers keep the grounds beautifully maintained and always were around to assist with finding certain locations in the area. My flight was quite late but the innkeepers accomodated my arrival. Daily newspaper, bicycles, and beach chairs with umbrellas made available for guests without extra cost. Huge living room (sun room) with full sink, dishes, microwave, coffee pot with coffee/tea and creamer, popcorn and 2 small bottles of chilled wine in the refrigerator for the guests. Walking distance to the Venice "main shopping district" including many wonderful consignment shops. I love the Banyan tree next to my room and the mansion's history. I've never stayed in such a lovely home like this B & B. Worth every penny I spent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bushlady52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    5
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is a beautifully restored mansion built in 1923. It reminds me of the historic Southern California stucco and red tile roof buildings in San Diego and L.A. We stayed in The Laurel Room, perfectly and decorated, in detail to that era, in blue and yellow flowered accents. White bathrobes, plush fluffy towels, cold bottled water and wine in the small refrig, lots of paperbacks and lamps for reading. Outside a heated pool, hot-tub, swing for two, hammock under the Banyan Tree, exercise and recreation building were all restored to perfection. Susan and Chuck who bought and restored this property themselves are just delightful! The breakfast room is wonderfully bright and cheerful with beautiful stained glass windows and panels that were hand-made by Chuck. They were very accommodating as we had an early morning memorial service to attend. Susan had coffee, fruit salad and home baked bread for us before we left as breakfast is usually served at 9:00.
Barb and Joe from Naples, FL

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbjoe1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota County, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in the the Treetops Room, which is a delightful bedroom with attached sunroom and outdoor deck. The room had everything you needed, including a small kitchen sink area with microwave and coffee pot. The grounds are beautifully maintained. You can swim, play billards, workout or just soak in the relaxing hot tub. Unfortunately, we had to leave before breakfast was served, but I'm sure it was top quality. The innkeeper Susan, is very thoughtful and attentive. Hope to stay at this bed and breakfast again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carbondated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We only spent one night in the Banyan but we would love to return. Susan is a great and helpful host. Our room was clean, cozy and big, with a seperate living room. The ground of the house is wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

When you arrive for the third time, the note next to the wine in the mini-fridge no longer says "enjoy your stay", it says "welcome home!" Always clean and cozy, Chuck and Susan give warm cheerful hugs, always interesting and diverse conversation at breakfast, and always interesting breakfasts. Yes, the wi-fi and cell service are spotty, the hot water takes forever to come upstairs to the shower, the pool is lovely, but what better place to be when the rain is pouring down than in the lounge of the Treehouse Room. The location is close to everything - walkable if the weather permits to get to the main drag and restaurants, and plenty of parking space in town if you drive. A really worthwhile place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deborah4967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We spent 3 nights and 4 days at the Banyan House. The house and grounds are very special and that alone make the stay worth it......But the hospitality of Susan and Chuck are such an added bonus. Location is very nice as well. You can't go wrong with a stay at the Banyan House!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueandLee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

This was our first stay here, but won't be our last! My wife and I stayed here 3 nights and the accomodations were excellent (clean, roomy and comfortable). The host and hostess (Chuck and Susan) are extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were outstanding! We made friends at breakfast and the location is perfect to town, beach, etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SrPbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
0.8 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 923 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
0.4 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
1.9 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan House Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan House Vacation Rentals

Property: Banyan House Vacation Rentals
Address: 519 Harbor Dr S, Venice, FL 34285-2812
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1926 European Style home with rooms & suites with one week minimum and monthly apartments. Heated pool & spa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Banyan House Historic b&b
Banyan House Historic Hotel Venice
Banyan House Vacation Rentals Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing