We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A landmark of the community”
Review of Anita's SandCastle

Anita's SandCastle
Ranked #74 of 244 Restaurants in Venice
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A landmark of the community”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

friendly; always busy....prices represent the view you have while eating that hotdog :) **alcohol not allowed on jetty.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank nhings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    25
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful place!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My family goes down to Venice quite often to visit my grandparents. Anita never forgets who we are and calls my family by name. She makes us feel like part of the family and her food is superb.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hot Dogs, Sun & great view!!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

All the above make for a great place to have a nice lunch!
Great atmosphere always busy and the service you get is great (half of it is self service, drinks etc.)

Warning only outdoors!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SonnyGlasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Peaceful and delicious”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Hot dogs are really good. Sit and watch the dolphins play while you enjoy it.

Helpful?
1 Thank ElBee821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sans Souci, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 584 helpful votes
“~ World Famous Beach Dog and a Taste of Florida Casual Charm ~”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We've visited South Florida for about 30 years, yet we still feel very fortunate as travellers who have been gifted with time to stay, to look and to explore. This trip, we consciously went out of our way to seek out special moments, special beaches, and especially all the various places in the area that we've visited in the past. There are not too many remnants left of the beauty of the South Florida of years gone by and of the casual charm of southern hospitality. Places that we take for granted may disappear one day ~ so for a stroll down memory lane, to get a taste of yesterday, come to Venice, and visit Anita's SandCastle.

When you're out and about in Venice, and feeling a bit peckish, treat yourself to something at Anita's. There's plenty of parking under the shade, with views of the Gulf of Mexico for those who just want to sit in their car ~ or there's picnic tables with shade umbrellas up on Anita's casual deck with some amazing views of the harbour and marina. If you just want to sit watching the catamarans and boats coming and going out into the Gulf, you can settle yourself on a park bench and watch the world go by. We ordered her "World Famous Beach Dog" that you make special with your own choice of fixings. What this reviewer loves is how the whole place is extremely clean, and especially the low fridge with a lid, to hold all the fixings at their proper temperature! Kudos!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
8 Thank GalivantingGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anita's SandCastle also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Anita's SandCastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing