We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only problem was that I had to leave”
Review of Inn at the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
1 review
“Only problem was that I had to leave”
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Inn at the Beach was recommended by friends, and it was a great find. Practically on the beach, very quiet, clean, and the staff was always very friendly and helpful. You do not have to hesitate about choosing this as your vacation spot, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrkarns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    190
    34
    6
    2
See reviews for
358
570
54
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2009

This Inn was absolutely delightful and completely exceeded our expectations. The rooms were spotless, had everything we could have wanted, lovely decor, and provided a great place to just relax and chill.

The location to the beach was just a very very short walk across a quiet street. The beach had plenty of park benches, lifeguards, quiet and even a delightful "pavillion" to have a snack and listen to music.

The Inn served a large selection of goodies for breakfast. The pool area was perfect.

We will be coming back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DotsL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2009

If you like staying next to the ocean without a lot of traffic/activity, this is a great place. We traveled with our adult children and baby grandchild. It was a perfect spot for relaxing by the pool after a dip in the ocean. No traffic, no hassels. Enjoyable restaurants within walking distance. Venice, FL is twenty minutes from Sarasota, which has great shopping, restaurants and city activity. Will defintely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Della2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2009

We stayed at Inn At The Beach for a night as part of a weekend on Florida's West coast. An extraordinary hotel across the street from Venice Beach. Clean & comfortable rooms, wonderful, friendly service, reasonable rates and a nice breakfast included. Free WiFi, not to be overlooked these days. Didn't use the pool, but it looks inviting. No disappointments here...

Go to Sharky's for a pre-sunset cocktail and Lobster & Artichoke dip...watch the sun set on Venice Beach.....have a pretty darn good pizza at Scamotz...best pizza I have had in South Florida, and I'm originally from Chicago, where the pizza is extraordinary...
snorkel in the shallows looking for shark teeth (we found a dozen or so)

We'll be back again!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zootenval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn,Ohio
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at The Inn at the Beach twice. Both times were for special treats to ourselves. Once for our 25th anniversery and just recently for my wifes' birthday.The rooms are top notch for cleanliness and comfort and the service was always friendly and helpful. I'm sure that we will return again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sefref32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2009

As usual on our recent trip to Venice we stayed at the Inn at the Beach. As usual it was a wonderful experience. Everything was great. The service, the place is perfect and who can ask for a better location than just walking across the street to the beach. Keep up the good work and we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SerenityLost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2009

The reviews say it all. We just returned from two nights at this location. We did not need to ask for anything; it was all there! Great location, pleasant staff and all the amenities. Bravo to the owners for making this an enjoyable stay!

Venice is a beautiful city but quality dining is non-existent.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.4 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
1.9 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
147 reviews
11.3 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Property: Inn at the Beach
Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285-2053
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, with personalized and friendly service is what you can expect from this 49 room retreat located beachside in Venice, Florida. Set among lush landscaping, the peaceful intimate setting nestles you into the tropical getaway you've been dreaming of. As the premier beachside destination in Venice, Inn at the Beach is devoted to a relaxed, tropical lifestyle... And we can help you enjoy every moment of it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice
Inn At The Beach Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing