We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at the Beach
Nearby Hotels
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia(Venice)(Great Value!)
$92
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunshine Motel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Venice)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,412)
Filter reviews
1,412 results
Traveler rating
1,132
231
39
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,132
231
39
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetcontinental breakfastwater bottlesshark teethdonutsshort walkshops and restaurantsthe crow's nestquiet streetyogurtpool and hot tubbeautiful venicenice breakfastthe location is perfectclean roomsvenice avenuewonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,293 - 1,298 of 1,412 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2009

We stayed at Inn At The Beach for a night as part of a weekend on Florida's West coast. An extraordinary hotel across the street from Venice Beach. Clean & comfortable rooms, wonderful, friendly service, reasonable rates and a nice breakfast included. Free WiFi, not to be overlooked these days. Didn't use the pool, but it looks inviting. No disappointments here...

Go to Sharky's for a pre-sunset cocktail and Lobster & Artichoke dip...watch the sun set on Venice Beach.....have a pretty darn good pizza at Scamotz...best pizza I have had in South Florida, and I'm originally from Chicago, where the pizza is extraordinary...
snorkel in the shallows looking for shark teeth (we found a dozen or so)

We'll be back again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zootenval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at The Inn at the Beach twice. Both times were for special treats to ourselves. Once for our 25th anniversery and just recently for my wifes' birthday.The rooms are top notch for cleanliness and comfort and the service was always friendly and helpful. I'm sure that we will return again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sefref32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

As usual on our recent trip to Venice we stayed at the Inn at the Beach. As usual it was a wonderful experience. Everything was great. The service, the place is perfect and who can ask for a better location than just walking across the street to the beach. Keep up the good work and we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerenityLost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

The reviews say it all. We just returned from two nights at this location. We did not need to ask for anything; it was all there! Great location, pleasant staff and all the amenities. Bravo to the owners for making this an enjoyable stay!

Venice is a beautiful city but quality dining is non-existent.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Just returned from four wonderful days at the "Inn on Venice Beach." Traveling with an extended family of 7 (including 1 infant), we found that the Inn offered a 2 bedroom/2 bath (w/ pull-out sofa) was just what we needed! It offered a full kitchen, dining area, living room, beautiful bedrooms and bathrooms and even a private patio w/ patio furniture! It was more of a condo than a hotel room.
Every morning there is a wonderful breakfast offered in the lobby. And the location is the best in the area! Directly across from Venice Beach. We travel quite often and this is one of the best accomodations we have stayed it. Clean and beautifully decorated.
I definately recommend this Inn and look forward to returning to stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katnchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews