We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Only Place to Stay in Venice Florida”
Review of Inn at the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2009

As usual on our recent trip to Venice we stayed at the Inn at the Beach. As usual it was a wonderful experience. Everything was great. The service, the place is perfect and who can ask for a better location than just walking across the street to the beach. Keep up the good work and we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerenityLost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,266)
There are newer reviews for Inn at the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,153 - 1,159 of 1,266 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2009

The reviews say it all. We just returned from two nights at this location. We did not need to ask for anything; it was all there! Great location, pleasant staff and all the amenities. Bravo to the owners for making this an enjoyable stay!

Venice is a beautiful city but quality dining is non-existent.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Just returned from four wonderful days at the "Inn on Venice Beach." Traveling with an extended family of 7 (including 1 infant), we found that the Inn offered a 2 bedroom/2 bath (w/ pull-out sofa) was just what we needed! It offered a full kitchen, dining area, living room, beautiful bedrooms and bathrooms and even a private patio w/ patio furniture! It was more of a condo than a hotel room.
Every morning there is a wonderful breakfast offered in the lobby. And the location is the best in the area! Directly across from Venice Beach. We travel quite often and this is one of the best accomodations we have stayed it. Clean and beautifully decorated.
I definately recommend this Inn and look forward to returning to stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katnchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

My husband and I stayed here because of positive reviews and we loved it....... We have stayed in many 5 star establishments and I can not remember one that made me want to exstend my stay. My husband and I stayed an extra day because I just did not want to leave. The rooms are very clean, the staff is great. It is so quiet and relaxed it is kind of like stepping back in time to an easier place. We walked across the street every evening to watch the sunset. The bed was super no back aches. There are great restaurants very close by. We had a beach view room and had no problems seeing the beach. I highly recommend this hotel.. I have never cared enough about a place we stayed to write a review this is my first time doing this.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deduv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

This wasn't our first trip to Venice,but our first to the Inn at the Beach,it Won't be our last! Just a perfect place for a getaway.All the staff "raised the bar"with outstanding customer service.Very clean rooms!Great location,close to everything,across the quite street to the beach.Not one bad thing to say about this Inn.If you travel to Venice beach you need not spend time looking anywhere. Oh yes, we found 50 shark teeth.We Will Be Back!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBIJetA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

The hotel staff was superb, the room was so clean and kept up very nicely. I have lived in Florida for well over 30 years and stayed at many hotels on "The Beach", this was by far one of the nicer places we have stayed. My husband and I enjoy coming to Venice for the beautiful beaches. We had a spectacular time, what a nice getaway. We will return--They supply towels for the pool or beach, chairs for the beach, free water, fruit and even a package of popcorn for the microwave in your room & free breakfast. The grounds were beautiful as well.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronnkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

Loved it. Lots of little details that make a big difference!

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
Thank floridasnursery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.4 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.9 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,517 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285-2053
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $142 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Personalized friendly service is what you can expect from the Inn at the Beach. As the premier beachside destination in Venice, this lovely resort is devoted to a relaxed, tropical lifestyle… and the dedicated staff at the Inn at the Beach can help you enjoy every moment of it. Start each morning with a continental breakfast served in the lobby and a complimentary newspaper. Stretch out and enjoy the tropical landscaping that surrounds the heated pool and Jacuzzi, or take a leisurely stroll along Venice Beach. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, AWAY FROM IT ALL The Inn at the Beach is an elegant, boutique-style hotel nestled park-side and just steps from the sparkling blue water of the Gulf of Mexico. The Inn is the perfect place for a relaxing beach getaway. Venice beach, known as the shark tooth capital of the world, is a spectacular place to enjoy shelling or simply sit back and unwind in the tropical sun while enjoying the balmy breezes. The Inn is located within walking distance of historic downtown Venice, a lovely place to shop, dine or enjoy a show. Play a round of golf at one of the local championship courses or try tennis, fishing or boating – all are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice
Inn At The Beach Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing