We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at the Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveler rating
1,119
229
37
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,119
229
37
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetcontinental breakfastwater bottlesshark teethdonutsshort walkshops and restaurantsthe crow's nestquiet streetyogurtpool and hot tubbeautiful venicenice breakfastthe location is perfectclean roomsvenice avenuewonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,296 - 1,301 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2009

The staff was friendly and attentive. Our room was excellent: clean, simple and light, and very comfortable. We had stayed with them several years ago and it seems everything has been renovated recently. It rained quite a bit while we were there, so the feel of the room was extremely important. The beach is right across the street, and the shops of Venice very close by. On a rainy day, it fit the bill perfectly. With the small kitchen area, and several grocery stores you can eat when you like. The only drawback in the area was the lack of time frames for any of the local restaurants for dinner. If you stay at the beach until after sundown, seems there isn't much close by that's open late for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

This was our 3rd visit to Inn At the Beach and we've loved each time. It's fast becoming our "home away from home"!!! Everything is clean and well-maintained from the pool, exterior and interior rooms. Amenities are lovely. And it's right across from the Gulf of Mexico and its breathtaking sunsets. We're Floridians so go when the season is over...a great escape for us. Venice is a charming town and the Inn is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

Our stay at Inn at the Beach was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were large and clean, and the location was perfect. The area was quiet and there were plenty of activities and things to do. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would highly recommend it to a friend!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RGraceK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

Inn at the Beach was a great place to stay! It was quiet and very clean. Staff were great to work with! And it was right across from the beach! Area was very nice, safe, and friendly. I would highly recommend the Inn at the Beach!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Feels secluded, practically on the beach. Room was clean and updated. I know central Florida hotels don't think of themselves as tropical but I sure would have liked a little tropical fruit around for breakfast. But, I know, apples and bananas are cheap and you Yankees would be afraid of a mango or a pineapple, LOL. Otherwise, breakfast was standard hotel fare--oatmeal, muffins, bagels, coffee, oj. No, not fresh squeezed. Again, yankees wouldn't know the difference and Floridians can get it anytime. It just would make it a touch nicer to have fruit juice and something a bit more exotic. I mean, I'm on VACATION, ya know?

The only thing lacking-and most beach hotels do this, inadequate places to hang wet swimsuits. At least this time we didn't have dive gear! Hard enough to find places to hang wet towels but when you factor in swimsuits, well, you have to get creative in most hotel rooms. Between the strong ocean wind and it being a public walkway, the railing was a bit inappropriate. Nothing dried on the chairs outside the door and I was worried that someone would steal our stuff.

I'd recommend the Crow's Nest restaurant but be sure you don't dawdle on the beach and end up going to dinner at 8:30 or so. They have live, "entertainment," and you can't get seated downstairs. If you've done upstairs 2 days in a row, well, the Publix isn't too far to drive.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InflatableBoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews