We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boston Escape”
Review of Inn at the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at the Beach
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife and I along with our 15 year old daughter spent Labor Day weekend at the Inn at the Beach. Very nice place to stay at a reasonable rate. The staff was very helpful and polite. Only steps away from Venice Beach. The suite we stayed in was roomy enough for the three of us and very clean and comfortable. I would recommend the Inn at the Beach to anyone and plan to stay there again.
Brian, Lisa and Caroline

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrianSur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,041 - 1,047 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

A most wonderful experience, Best staff and best experience. Thank you so much, we will come back as soon as we can.

Room spotless.
Folks coming and going one nicer than the other and everyone loves the gulf, beach, nature and all Venice has to offer.

Thank you : )

Room Tip: They do not offer room service but at 7am or if you are a little early, you can get what you need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NolaBlackMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I had our first romantic getaway at Inn on the Beach over 7 years ago so you can imagine his surprise when I told him I booked a weekend again. The staff is very friendly and the room was perfect. We booked the queen suite. The room was perfect. We could have stayed a week. The room was large with a nice size kitchen, dining, and living room space and separate bedroom and bathroom.

It was overcast and a little windy on the beach so we spent most of our time around the pool. The lobby has fresh coffee, ice water and lovely fresh danish and coffee cake.

The beach is just across the street (no traffic) and it is walkable to downtown but probably prefer to drive.

We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nowafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a nice place to stay for a weekend getaway. Nothing too fancy. Basically just an affordable a place to sleep nest to or on the beach.

This place was MUCH nicer than either of us expected for the price. The room had a kitchenette with a small fridge, a coffee maker, a mini dishwasher, and a 2 burner electric stove (not mentioned on the website) and everything you would need to cook. The queen sized bed was comfy enough. We were too tuckered out from our days at the beach to care anyway.

Everyone was very friendly. The front desk provides towels that you can use for the pool or the beach. The also have handled sifters to look for shells and sharks teeth. There was a Continental breakfast every morning form 8-10 which has, at least when we were there, cereal, donuts, bagels, english muffins, juices, milk, oatmeal, & coffee.

The beach was just a hop skip and jump across the street. Wasn't very crowded, even on Labor Day weekend.

We will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a place with a view of the Gulf.... This is not the place for you. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJStone85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Very very nice place. We stsyed in s room with kitchenette very nice plenty of room. Staff was very nice and they kept room clean. They even have free sharks teeth at the front desk. Ocean just across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ctg1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I booked a last minute trip from Orlando to Venice over the Labor day weekend - we were there 8/29/13-08/31/12 - we were very satisfied with the room. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel is very close and to an awesome beach were we found numerous shark teeth just wading in the surf. Nice pool and Jacuzzi. The room provided free bottles of water and it always smelled so clean and fresh when we returned. I have no complaints of any kind. Continental breakfast was an unexpected surprise. Would recommend this place for couples or families. Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stopped three nights as a family taking an upper floor room facing the street with two double beds and about 30 metres from the beach. The room and bathroom were cute with a fresh feel (lovely toiletries too!). The A/C was nice and cool (assisted by a slow-moving ceiling fan above one bed) but spluttered noisily as it triggered on and off through the night. The breakfasts were continental with a broader range of quality items than most other hotels we've stayed at. The pastries were locally made and delicious and both fruit and pastries were left out after breakfast until eaten, with bottled water too. The pool was smaller, as other reviewers have mentioned, but this was offset by the hotel being quiet during our stay. The pool water clarity/quality wasn't initially great, but had improved by the last day. The staff on Reception are the hotel's best attribute - particulary a lady called Dee who provided tons of great advice on the best beaches and restaurants to visit and lent us a shark-tooth sieve and beach umbrella for our stay. The area was quiet in the evening and we enjoyed a quiet jog each morning before the heat of the day. We loved staying here and exploring the immediate area and would return again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Englishlakedistrict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.4 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
1.9 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
11.3 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,666 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285-2053
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $193 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Personalized friendly service is what you can expect from the Inn at the Beach. As the premier beachside destination in Venice, this lovely resort is devoted to a relaxed, tropical lifestyle… and the dedicated staff at the Inn at the Beach can help you enjoy every moment of it. Start each morning with a continental breakfast served in the lobby and a complimentary newspaper. Stretch out and enjoy the tropical landscaping that surrounds the heated pool and Jacuzzi, or take a leisurely stroll along Venice Beach. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, AWAY FROM IT ALL The Inn at the Beach is an elegant, boutique-style hotel nestled park-side and just steps from the sparkling blue water of the Gulf of Mexico. The Inn is the perfect place for a relaxing beach getaway. Venice beach, known as the shark tooth capital of the world, is a spectacular place to enjoy shelling or simply sit back and unwind in the tropical sun while enjoying the balmy breezes. The Inn is located within walking distance of historic downtown Venice, a lovely place to shop, dine or enjoy a show. Play a round of golf at one of the local championship courses or try tennis, fishing or boating – all are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice
Inn At The Beach Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing