We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Inn!”
Review of Inn at the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love the Inn!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our group has stayed here the last couple of years on our way to the Everglades and we love it! Being that we're all from Florida, we don't necessarily need a beach view directly from the balcony, and in truth if you're on the second floor you can catch some awesome views of the beach. They have nice patio furniture out by each room that is perfect to chill in at night with a glass of wine. It is a short walk across the street to the beach, and the Inn has chairs, umbrellas and the like available should you forget anything. The pool and hot tub are a perfect compliment for when you return from the beach. All the staff at the Inn are very welcoming and helpful, and make it a point to ensure your stay is a good one even after you check out. They are more than accommodating if you want to stay on property after check out and use the pool and stuff. Venice is a sleepy beach town (which is preferable for our group), so if you want a party this is not the place to go. We stop and get our provisions (food and drinks) before we get there. The rooms with kitchens are nice if you're staying for awhile, but if you're just staying for the weekend you can get by on a room without and walk down main street to get dinner. The Inn is a great little boutique hotel that provides a relaxing environment for all of its guests. Rooms are nice with updated furniture and appliances, beds are comfy, and the area is quiet. We'll definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: Get setup with everything you need to eat and drink prior to getting there - if you have a kitchen i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueSea-Keys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    938
    192
    34
    6
    2
See reviews for
360
574
54
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Venice Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Perfect family friendly hotel across the street from Venice Beach on the island. Do not leave the island if possible. The streets are rolled up at 9pm. Plan accordingly because they will roll up.
Nice beach food across the street cash only. Mni market steps away open ubtil 9PM EDT.

Room Tip: Small boutique style. Only two floors. Ask Dee, or anyone for best room choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Modern design, clean rooms in an excellent location. 1 block away from the beach, surrounded by cafes and restaurants.
Only negative would be the aircon, which would turn on and off and unable to maintain a set temperature. It was also quite noisy.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sash0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RJ
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed this weekend and we loved the hotel. We were 4 people were very well accommodated, an apartment with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living room , super comfortable bed, everthing is good , pillows very soft. Bruce gave many tips , super helpful, excellent service, note 1000 for him.
Perfect location, opposite the beach and close to everything. there is a Publix closer. All is perfect. We love all. Excellent staff and service. The hotel provides a good breakfast, and during the day provides water, coffee, tea, ... very good, also provides chair, towel and beach tent all is free. Will definitely will come again, and super recommend.

Room Tip: If you are 4 persons stay at room 105 . It is perfect for 4 persons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatyRj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We enjoyed one night at this nice motel, conveniently located across the street from Venice Beach. The room was nice and clean. Personally, I wasn't crazy about the shutters in our first floor location. If you opened them, you compromised privacy and if you closed them, you shut out all of the nice sunshine. The AC was located in a rather inconvenient spot, where it blasted cold air at you, as you stood near the kitchenette area. The furnishings were nice and tropical theme-based, but certainly not on par with my expectations of a 5-star location, based on other reviews here. It was nice to have the mini-fridge and the microwave, along with a couple of free bottles of water and popcorn. The continental breakfast was good. The pool was fairly small - as I said, especially if you are expecting a 5-star pool - but it was large enough for families with children. There was also a small hot tub. The proximity to the beach is definitely a great selling point and worth a bit extra. All in all, it's a nice place to stay, but I would say that the stars range between 3 1/2 and 4, not 5.

Room Tip: First floor rooms could have parking spaces directly in front of them - a nice perk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Spent two nights in the hotel last week. It's in a terrific spot right across the street from the beach and on Venice Ave which is the main street where all the restaurants are in Venice. The staff couldn't be better. Very friendly, great on recommendations for restaurants and even the right direction to take on the bike path in town. They offered up their sharks teeth collecting devices for me and my daughter without me having to ask. The room was nice with a kitchen and full size fridge and there was plenty of closet space. Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: Pick a room that faces the gulf upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uncleputter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

A very nice old school hotel. Great location very close to restaurants and to beach. Great and very nice staff. Very clean. Only issue the window A/C units seem to shut off and on a little to much. Would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddah42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.4 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
1.9 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
147 reviews
11.3 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Property: Inn at the Beach
Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285-2053
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, with personalized and friendly service is what you can expect from this 49 room retreat located beachside in Venice, Florida. Set among lush landscaping, the peaceful intimate setting nestles you into the tropical getaway you've been dreaming of. As the premier beachside destination in Venice, Inn at the Beach is devoted to a relaxed, tropical lifestyle... And we can help you enjoy every moment of it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice
Inn At The Beach Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing