We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at the Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveler rating
1,119
229
37
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,119
229
37
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetcontinental breakfastwater bottlesshark teethdonutsshort walkshops and restaurantsthe crow's nestquiet streetyogurtpool and hot tubbeautiful venicenice breakfastthe location is perfectclean roomsvenice avenuewonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,102 - 1,107 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This will be the first of our visits to the most enjoyable time spent at an Inn. It was not only clean but beautiful. The staff & I mean all of them went above & beyond to make our stay the most pleasurable we have ever had. The food was exceptional & drinks & snacks were always on hand. The ocean view & sunsets were the best!! We walked to downtown Venice to enjoy the nightlife & came back for a great swim in their beautiful pool. I have already told my friends & family what a gem my daughter-in-law found. She gave us a terrific time and we are so grateful!!
Elroy & Joan

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean are great!!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is accross the street from the Venice beach. The people here go out of the way to make you happy. Very clean and comforable, with nice breakfast. We walked the beach in the morning.
We didn't use the pool, but I saw they put out towels for the guest on each chair.

Room Tip: Higher floor has a better view. Each room has a few chairs outside to enjoy the weather. The park was accross the street.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie60814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My wife and daughter needed a place to stay close to Sarasota. Going online I stumbled across the Inn at the Beach and after reading the reviews on tripadvisor I called and spoke to someone at the front desk. She was engaging, polite and I made the reservation not really knowing what to expect. They just returned from the quick trip down (for a tennis tournament) and said what an awesome place this was and that the next time the whole family needs to go. Easy access to the beach...everything was top quality but not stuffy at all. The perfect Florida beach inn. Can't wait to take everyone down next time!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is our 3rd visit and always can't wait to return. On the Beach,yes!
Nightly rates may be a little pricey for some but worth the location and friendliness of the staff. There are weekly rates, as well.
And everything you need or want in a room, tastefully decorated Florida style.
Continental breakfast has a great variety.
Swimming pool at perfect temperature for me---walking the beach, searching for shark's teeth-this is my rating for the fitness center......no actual fitness center per se..........

Room Tip: Rooms with beach view more expensive, all rooms are great!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We just returned from a visit to Florida and stayed at the Inn at the Beach in Venice. It was superb. Exceptional customer service, complimentary bottled water available at all times, great light breakfast every day and much more. The room we were to be in had people that decided to extend their trip so we got an upgrade at no extra charge to a room with a kitchenette.

The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. It is directly across from Venice Beach which is a gorgeous place to relax, look for shells or people watch!

We highly recommend The Inn at the Beach. It is an amazing place to relax with numerous this to do in the area.

Room Tip: Many rooms have a space outside the room with a table and chairs to be able to sit outside. Second floor has balconies. Excellent option is a room with a kitchenette which has a refrigerator, microwave, and two burner stove with all the dishes and pans you'd need to make some meals in the room!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews