We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Vacation Experience We Have Ever Had!”
Review of Inn at the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Doylestown, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best Vacation Experience We Have Ever Had!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My Husband and I spent 4 nights here. Oct. 10, 11, 12, 13. We had a great room facing the beach. Hotel check in and out were very quick and easy with friendly staff. Housekeeping staff were friendly and never tried to get in our room before we were ready to go out. And we would come back to a room that was spotless! Breakfast was always good. Many things to choose from. They have 2 coin operated washers and dryers if you should need them. The location is perfect. Area is quiet. Sunsets are beautiful. It was really the perfect vacation. I can not say enough about this place to do it justice. We will stay here every time we go to Venice. I encourage everyone to see for themselves. You might see us there, we plan to go back again and again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    967
    199
    34
    6
    2
See reviews for
376
589
55
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this Inn and were not disappointed. Our room looked to the Gulf and we enjoyed serenity every day and evening. Morning breakfast at the Inn was adequate and offered hot coffee and a selection of local pastries and fruit. Other choices, such as oatmeal and cold cereals were available. There was plenty of choices! We were at the Gulf beach every day. It was only steps from our room. The Inn provides chairs and umbrellas to make relaxing enjoyable. Shark teeth, at the shore, were abundant and searching for them gave meaning to the holiday.Venice is a quaint town with an abundance of restaurants and shops. We will definitely stay here again, but for a longer duration!

Room Tip: Room 116 was concise but it's proximity to the beach was valuable. A second floor may afford an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reader2883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I spent our 34th anniversary here. I have nothing bad to say about this little piece of paradise. The rooms were very up to date and exceptionally clean. The amenities were more than expected. The beds and pillows very comfortable. The continental breakfast was quite substantial. The staff was very accommodating and very friendly. Also daily housekeeping service was excellent. And, being right across from the beach was a big plus.
If we are ever in the area again this will be our first choice. John and Anna P. from Pennsylvania

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_P_10_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel is just great. The rooms really have everything you might need. Very accomodating and very clean. Right by the beach, ample parking and a small but nice pool. We were pleased with our stay and will be returning for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee WI
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in Oct 2012. We had room 216, which was great because it is on a corner with a kingsize bed & a private balcony facing the water across the street. The first night of our stay, my husband & I awoke to a "burning" smell... At first I thought it was another room that burned popcorn, but after stepping out of our room we determined it was in our room only, so we called the office (approx 1145pm) The security guy arrived right away and smelled it too, he thought it was coming from our air unit. So he immediately got us keys to a room nearby to sleep in for that night (#218... which was a suite and very nice!) First thing the next morning the maintance man was replacing the air unit and we were set! The front desk assured us that morning that it was the air unit and he made sure we knew all was being fixed.
We enjoyed the breakfast & snacks each day and the front desk was more than happy to give out pool towels, beach chairs & umbrellas! We even borrowed a "tool" for looking for shark teeth at Casperson Beach (which is a short drive away). We actually had just as much luch finding little shark teeth without the tool.
This is a nice & friendly family run Inn and we enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wags02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

A relaxed Florida beach town vibe, very clean and well maintained property. Reception staff could be a little friendlier. Relaxing balcony areas, nice fridge and desk area. Pool and spa looked great. Check out yoga with the local senior citizens at the beach at 8 am if you're into that.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank C Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at The Inn At The Beach for three days in early September this year and it was wonderful. We had a room with a mini suit, it had everything we required.The staff at the hotel were outstanding from Dee in reception,the maids who looked after the rooms and maintenance man, they did everything to make sure your stay was perfect.The hotel is spotless,it has a lovely pool area which is very well maintained.Our plan was to stay two nights but we enjoyed it so much we stayed for a extra night.We hope to return next year and stay a bit longer. While in Venice we went to the restaurant Made In Venice,good food and nice staff.

Room Tip: Mini Suit it has a kitchen with microwave etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scotpatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.4 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.9 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
273 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
149 reviews
11.3 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Property: Inn at the Beach
Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285-2053
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Personalized friendly service is what you can expect from the Inn at the Beach. As the premier beachside destination in Venice, this lovely resort is devoted to a relaxed, tropical lifestyle… and the dedicated staff at the Inn at the Beach can help you enjoy every moment of it. Start each morning with a continental breakfast served in the lobby and a complimentary newspaper. Stretch out and enjoy the tropical landscaping that surrounds the heated pool and Jacuzzi, or take a leisurely stroll along Venice Beach. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, AWAY FROM IT ALL The Inn at the Beach is an elegant, boutique-style hotel nestled park-side and just steps from the sparkling blue water of the Gulf of Mexico. The Inn is the perfect place for a relaxing beach getaway. Venice beach, known as the shark tooth capital of the world, is a spectacular place to enjoy shelling or simply sit back and unwind in the tropical sun while enjoying the balmy breezes. The Inn is located within walking distance of historic downtown Venice, a lovely place to shop, dine or enjoy a show. Play a round of golf at one of the local championship courses or try tennis, fishing or boating – all are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice
Inn At The Beach Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing