We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't be beat”
Review of Inn at the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Excellant place to stay .clean and friendly.close to beach beautiful

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ctg1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,092 - 1,098 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

Just arrived home from our 3 day stay at Inn at the Beach in Venice. Everything was amazing! They have the nicest staff who are very caring, helpful and personable. Continental breakfast was included and my daughter was the first one down each morning. Beach/pool towels were provided as well as the sifters for hunting for infamous shark teeth across the street on the beaches...and with no luck, Tim slipped a small bag between our towels just to make sure my girls "found" a few. Rooms were beautiful and immaculate!.....I could rave on and on! I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel! Last weekend we stayed at a very elegant resort hotel on International Drive in Orlando and by far this hotel was much more to our liking in every way possible. I cannot wait for a return trip to Inn at the Beach! Thanks to everyone there for making our weekend an unforgettable one!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jcamp02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Brilliant little hotel right on Venice beach, clean, great staff and at a very reasonable price. We stayed two nights including 4th of July.Handy for everywhere in the area. Parking no problem either. Worth a visit for sure.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyCav343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Happened upon this hotel on our travel through Florida's "left coast". We tried to stay in Siesta Key, but hotels there were booked. Instead, we were able to get a room at this charming place. Though the property is clearly an older building/grounds (much like a lot of the beach front/marina area hotels in this quiet town), the room was newly remodeled with fresh cheerful yellow paint, crisp white crown moulding in the rooms, spacious bathroom with clean/newer tile, etc. The kitchenette was a nice bonus. The layout actually reminded me of a small apartment rather than a hotel.

The cleanliness was one of the best that I've experienced -- including high-priced chains. All the conveniences of major chains were included as well, such as complimentary wi-fi, continental breakfast, free bottled water in the room....they even had a water cooler near the vending machines, which was a nice convenience. The lobby offered bottles of water, hot coffee/tea and fruit throughout the day.

Very nice experience!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank santaelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Our one-week stay in June at the Inn is sure to be a lasting memory. Having done all the research I have to agree: 1. extremely clean rooms, maintained grounds, pool 2. exceptional decor and gardens 3. excpetional comfort 4. exceptional staff, polite, accommodating, welcoming 5. exceptional breakfast served 7-10am 6. across the street from the Venice muncipal beach, and only 5-7 minute walk along prestine venetian homes to the downtown shops and restauranrts 7. Prestine downtown, safe, wide choice of eateries. Tips: Free beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, free snacks all day (until supply lasts), free bottled water all day, free shark teeth handed out, newspaper...the list goes on. Great wi-fi. Great flat screen TV. Suggestions: Try to take in St. Armand's Circle shops and Lido key beach; a must see is Siesta Key Beach and try to access it in from the public parking lot next to Siesta Beach Village. Get a floater and float out to the sand bar for great sea shells. Also, dine out at Sharkey's and walk out onto the pier at sunset ! Naples day trip is nice - 90 miles south. Access Naples beach at the Waldorf (Clam cove I believe) where trolleys take you down to the Naples Beach). The Inn at the Beach Venice was fabulous. Ask for a room facing the Venice Beach -- there is a nice ambience on this side.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chucky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights in June, the off season. Location is across a quiet street from the Venice public beach - very nice! Staff welcoming, friendly and efficient. Our second floor room was spacious, clean, refurbished and painted - very attractive. We had a balcony in front with chairs to enjoy the evening (or whenever). Complimentary breakfast featured incredable muffins! The rolls and coffee were darn good too. This is an older inn, but immaculately clean and tidy. (Some Venice beaches are noted for finding shark teeth - buy a scoop downtown ($20) if you want to find some. Ask the staff where to go for best results,) If you want a beach location, this is THE place in Venice, in our opinion!

Room Tip: For a good view of the sunset, and the beach, choose a second floor west facing room (higher price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JMSSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We rented a small but extremely adequate kitchenette room for a 2 night stay. Furnished with 2 double beds, 2 closets, kitchen table, sink, microwave, full size fridge, desk and chair, 2 accent chairs inside, 2 patio chairs and table outside the unit. Bath was a tub/shower unit and plenty of counter space and cabinet space, although sq footage of bathroom wasn't huge.
The most important aspect for me was the cleanliness and upkeep. It's so easy for a beach lodging to get 'weathered' but it was obvious the owners put profit back into the building and amenities. Kudos to the Cleaning Staff, everything was fresh and clean.
Air conditioning was a window unit which cooled the room adequately but was noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallypi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.4 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
1.9 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
162 reviews
11.3 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285-2053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $138 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Personalized friendly service is what you can expect from the Inn at the Beach. As the premier beachside destination in Venice, this lovely resort is devoted to a relaxed, tropical lifestyle… and the dedicated staff at the Inn at the Beach can help you enjoy every moment of it. Start each morning with a continental breakfast served in the lobby and a complimentary newspaper. Stretch out and enjoy the tropical landscaping that surrounds the heated pool and Jacuzzi, or take a leisurely stroll along Venice Beach. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, AWAY FROM IT ALL The Inn at the Beach is an elegant, boutique-style hotel nestled park-side and just steps from the sparkling blue water of the Gulf of Mexico. The Inn is the perfect place for a relaxing beach getaway. Venice beach, known as the shark tooth capital of the world, is a spectacular place to enjoy shelling or simply sit back and unwind in the tropical sun while enjoying the balmy breezes. The Inn is located within walking distance of historic downtown Venice, a lovely place to shop, dine or enjoy a show. Play a round of golf at one of the local championship courses or try tennis, fishing or boating – all are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice
Inn At The Beach Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing