We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel with a great location in a wonderful small town”
Review of Inn at the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel with a great location in a wonderful small town”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We have stayed many times at the Inn At The Beach and never tire of it. It is not fancy but rather a step above beach resort basic. On the beach side of the Inn, most of the second floor rooms have great views of the Gulf and the Venice Beach which is just across the road. The owners of the Inn take great pride in its upkeep and in the daily maintenance of it. Is it a Four Seasons? No. But it is a relaxing, affordable and very friendly place near a beautiful beach. The town of Venice deserves its own mention since it is one of the last jewels on the Gulf Coast. There are high rises on the beach but much of it has been zoned for single family homes. And, Venice has one of the loveliest main streets (Venice Avenue) left in Florida, filled with nice shops and small restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RCK52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    992
    204
    34
    6
    3
See reviews for
389
602
56
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Port, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I rented a a two bedroom suite at the Inn at the Beach in Venice. The place was decorated so nicely and extremely clean! They also serve coffee and pastry and a few cereals for breakfast in the lobby for breakfast, what a nice touch. We were lucky and had a second floor unit and we could see the ocean from our living room. I loved the place and will definitely go back again. They provided maid service the two days we were there. Everyone was friendly and very attentive.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We've been to Venice before, but always stayed in the Sarasota area. This year we went to the Altantic side but missed the Gulf was we drove over. We had no reservations, we stopped one one place {yikes} and then stumbled upon Inn at the Beach. It was too good to be true. The rates are no higher than nicer hotels with a great view of the interstate, parking garage and/or busy streets below. This time we had a quiet suite facing the ocean. Ammentiies that go with the room rate are practically unheard of. Breakfast snacks, beach/pool towels, bottled water, great coffee.
This is a gem; stay here and you will not be disappointed. It is as promised.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IowaGirl0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Inn at the Beach has always been one of our favorite places to go. The little city of Venice is beautiful and known as the "Sharks tooth capitol of the World." You can actually scoop up sharks teeth at the water's edge in the sand. And no, that doesn't mean the sharks are close by! We've been going there for years and have never seen any sharks. The Inn at the Beach sits across a little street from the water and it's always clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful. There are standard rooms and then suites. We've stayed in both and enjoyed them both. There are nice places to eat on and off the island of Venice and you're just down the road from Sarasota and the greater Tampa Bay area. I promise, you won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: If you are taking more than two kids, get one of the bigger rooms with the sitting area and little k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StacyCentralFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon Hills, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The Inn at the Beach in Venice, Florida is a wonderful, quaint, clean, quiet place to stay. We had been to Venice before, but never stayed close to the beach. Now that we've visited the Inn at the Beach, we know what our first choice will be for any return trip. My parents also joined us and were so thrilled that they are already talking about a return trip. Much thanks to the owners and staff for making our trip a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Like2Travel021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

My adult son, wife and I stayed at The Inn at The Beach in Venice Fla. in July 2011. Our suite of rooms consisted of 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchenette, dining area and living room. The suite rate was approximately $230 per night. The showers were very nice. The hotel supplied beach towels, a shark teeth catcher, free bottled water. Our suite was immaculate. Everything worked (except the internet which operated sporadically). The kitchenette was fully furnished. We had 3 flat screen TV's. We had a very nice private patio. The beach was just a few steps from the hotel. The included breakfast was serve yourself continental with cereals, breads, fruits, beverages. Fruit, candy and beverages were available all day. The hotel has 4 suites like ours, plus rooms with and without kitchenettes. The staff were very helpful and gracious. The hotel has a very nice pool. We will make Inn at The Beach our regular stop in Venice. Shopping and good restaurants are a short drive from the hotel. We couldn't have been happier with our stay .

Room Tip: We stayed in a ssuite room 105
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I'm glad I listened to these reviews. This hotel is super clean, with cute decor and beautiful landscaping. The bed was comfy, towels soft, and continental breakfast was good (bagels were great!) There is also free parking and wi-fi.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bamboo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.4 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.9 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,481 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Property: Inn at the Beach
Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285-2053
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Personalized friendly service is what you can expect from the Inn at the Beach. As the premier beachside destination in Venice, this lovely resort is devoted to a relaxed, tropical lifestyle… and the dedicated staff at the Inn at the Beach can help you enjoy every moment of it. Start each morning with a continental breakfast served in the lobby and a complimentary newspaper. Stretch out and enjoy the tropical landscaping that surrounds the heated pool and Jacuzzi, or take a leisurely stroll along Venice Beach. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, AWAY FROM IT ALL The Inn at the Beach is an elegant, boutique-style hotel nestled park-side and just steps from the sparkling blue water of the Gulf of Mexico. The Inn is the perfect place for a relaxing beach getaway. Venice beach, known as the shark tooth capital of the world, is a spectacular place to enjoy shelling or simply sit back and unwind in the tropical sun while enjoying the balmy breezes. The Inn is located within walking distance of historic downtown Venice, a lovely place to shop, dine or enjoy a show. Play a round of golf at one of the local championship courses or try tennis, fishing or boating – all are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice
Inn At The Beach Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing