We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scones!!”

Upper Crust Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #3 of 15 Dessert in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Scones!!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We got there just 10 minutes before, 3:00 pm, closing time. Everyone was very accommodating and didn't rush us at all! There was a little girl tea party just finishing. I had the Portabella sandwich with homemade chips which was very good, I did add some of the "house" hot sauce which gave it a zing. I didn't come for a scone but after reading about them I had to try one with Devonshire creme and so glad I did...sinful!

Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    98
    30
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Barnstable
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The Upper Crust is a great place for breakfast but get there early or you'll have to wait...full breakfasts or just a scone and fruit, and mimosas of you're so inclined!
Service was excellent, and they also have outside tables available! Food was delicious!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1943Hummingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putney, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good breakfasts, friendly servers”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We drifted in one morning for a scone and coffee and were delighted to find full breakfasts (and a light lunch-menu) in an old-fashioned cafe atmosphere. The waitstaff was exceptionally nice.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cute place”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I recently visited the Upper Crust with my husband and his grandparents whom we were visiting. We went for a late lunch (about an hour before closing), midweek, and it was quite busy. Fortunately, we were able to get a table right away. Overall, the sandwiches that we had were great, but the drinks and desserts are the real treats. Make sure to get something sweet before leaving!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katelin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“So so pastry.”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

After a busy day shopping on Venice Avenue I stopped at the bakery for a couple of sweets to have at tea time. I'm sorry to say they looked better than they tasted. They were bland and not very tasty. I also had to ask to be helped when there were several servers doing nothing.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank NannylovesG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Upper Crust Cafe & Bakery also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Upper Crust Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing