We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Thai Bistro

Thai Bistro
Ranked #43 of 244 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is one of our favorite places to get Thai food locally. Even our kids can find stuff on the menu. Always good food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rfamily33981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    63
    19
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Second time here. Coconut soup is wonderful. Excellent food choices and great prices. Wil return again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KathleenDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food in Sarasota County”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have been to every Thai restaurant in the area, and the Thai bistro is definitely my favorite. The food is delicious & authentic, the staff is warm & friendly, and the location is excellent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My fav place!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great menu, good pricing and portions ; friendly knowledgeable staff ~nice small atmosphere. Good location

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love me some Thai”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I've eaten at just about every Thai restaurant in the area, and Thai Bistro is by far my favorite of the lot. Their food has been constantly outstanding for me, with my favorite being any of their curry dishes. And if you've never tried it, give a 'thai iced tea' a shot, I guarantee it's unlike anything you've had before. While Thai bistro isn't the cheapest (though they're on par or cheaper then some other, less worthwhile Thai restaurants), they're worth every penny each time I go there. Also, if you like a challenge, order something Thai Hot, and find out what spicy really means!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank techmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Bistro also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Thai Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing