We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
237
63
20
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
63
20
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool attendant burger restaurant turn down service free cookies infinity pool kitchen bar bison burger pool service bedroom suite rocking chairs beautiful hotel gulf view fire pit onsite restaurant cook breakfast full kitchen restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 336 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

The room is beautiful, easy access to pool and beach. Sunsets are beautiful. Parking is a breeze. Great views of beach and sunset. Nice patio area. Restaurant is good with great service. Great place for kids.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank brent d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristieJohnson, Guest Services Manager at Treasure Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Christie Johnson
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

I loved the 2 bedroom king suite. I was able to cook in the suite. Our family of 5 had plenty of room. It was clean and lovely. You have to walk a bit to get across the sand to the water but it was no problem. Canopies are allowed on Treasure Island Beach or you can rent chairs and small canopies.

Room Tip: The views will be best from the upper floors. Get at least the 4th floor in my opinion.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenA1325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristieJohnson, Guest Services Manager at Treasure Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you for staying with us at the new Treasure Island Beach Resort. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay in one of our spacious two bedroom suites.

All of our suites are equipped with a full kitchen, making it ideal for families who are looking to have the option of eating in for a few meals.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great trip!

Sincerely,
Christie Johnson
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Family of four (kids 10 and 8) recently stayed there for 2 nights. It's a little tricky at first to figure out that the parking is under the hotel and the lobby is on floor 2, but it was nice to not have to pay for parking! Front desk help was very cheery and easy to deal with, the BRGR restaurant was good for both breakfast and dinner, but it was always very chilly inside (bring your sweater), and the pool was really neat and they let everyone swim at sunset until around 10:00 when it started raining. The crowd seemed very cosmopolitan (many Europeans) and it was family friendly even though we were a little worried it was not. My wife raved about the room décor and setup: large bedroom, sitting area with balcony, kitchen, etc. Kids had plenty of place to spread out. Only complaint was really more of a surprise, the beach is HUGE and it is probably a half mile from the back door of the hotel to the Gulf. We didn't bring things to lug and we probably wouldn't have anyway. For a couple of adults it is fine, but for parents that transport umbrellas, toys, etc. for kids it is a bit of a haul. Value for $ spent was just ok, maybe more our fault for not taking advantage than it was anything wrong with the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristieJohnson, Guest Services Manager at Treasure Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you for staying with us at the new Treasure Island Beach Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

For the convenience of our guests, all of our parking on property is self-parking. Guests are able to park wherever they would like in our covered parking garage. Bell service is also available upon request, should luggage assistance be needed.

Treasure Island welcomes thousands of families every year and is a great place to bring children of all ages. Aside from the beach, there are many outdoor activities, shopping, and dining options available for visitors.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the resort and its many offerings and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Christie Johnson
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

My Husband & I are from Sarasota, Florida & we stayed here for our 1 Year Anniversary in May for 4 days and we now wish we would have stayed longer.. One of the best resorts we have stayed in. Everything was exceptional. The room, the view, the Pool, the Beach, the staff, the food & the service, oh the service, from Julie in housekeeping to Jazzy by the Pool, truly a remarkable service team they have and so friendly. The Resort in New & the Location is wonderful. We cannot say enough about this place! We miss it already & cannot wait to return. Whether you are taking a quick couples trip or are traveling with the whole family, it's a great place to stay for sure.

Room Tip: We were on the Top Floor, 6th Floor. Great View!
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristieJohnson, Guest Services Manager at Treasure Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you for choosing the Treasure Island Beach Resort for your special trip! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay as well as the Treasure Island area.

We appreciate your positive comments of our incredible staff. Yuli and Jazzy are great assets to the team and are also great examples of how dedicated our staff is to providing exceptional customer service to all of our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great trip!

Sincerely,
Christie Johnson
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

On our recent stay we found the resort to be spectacular! The resort itself is new, modern and clean. The pool area is very relaxing and overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. The restaurant had the most delicious offerings and we especially enjoyed the fish dip and burgers. The garden breakfast sandwich is out of this world. Be sure to try the country "thyme" lemonade! Beyond the hotel and restaurant we have a few staff members that went above and beyond including all of the servers and bartenders, but also Mike the parking lot attendant. Their friendliness and professionalism made our stay top notch! Thank you!!!

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank Jlzocean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristieJohnson, Guest Services Manager at Treasure Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay as well as some of the delicious offerings at our BRGR Kitchen and Bar.

We appreciate your recognition of our staff. Mike is a great asset to the team and we are very fortunate to have associates who are always willing to go above and beyond for our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Treasure Island Beach Resort in the future!

Sincerely,
Christie Johnson
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews