We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Resting by the Sea

Paradise.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Paradise.
Welcome to the beautiful and relaxing Sunset Beach, Treasure Island Heated pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Paradise.
Welcome to the beautiful and relaxing Sunset Beach, Treasure Island
Heated pool
This beautiful observation deck overlooks the tranquil intracoastal waters.
Sunset Cove is on the left side of Gulf Boulevard.
Welcome to Sunset Cove!
Enjoy Fishing or dolphin and manatee viewing.
Private Beach access exclusive to Sunset Cove guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Treasure Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tina S
1 review
“Great place!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful and relaxing time in Treasure Island. Quiet and calm and not overly crowded!!
The condo was perfectly equipped. It had such nice small touches like extra outlet strips, hand soap, all the beach stuff needed . We really enjoyed the beach chairs they were awesome!The beach was gorgeous and the condo clean and well maintained. Very short walk to the beach as well. Arpad was very responsive to any questions or requests. We will definitely be back !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Hello Tina, We appreciate your wonderful words about our little treasure and our beach. We always want our guests to feel like they are at home. We are glad you had a wonderful time and look forward to seeing you next year. Amy & Arpad
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStar...
1 review
“Summer getaway”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Well lets start out saying it was a Great place to stay, Very close to the beach, We had the best beach chairs out there, Room was very clean and we had everything we needed. Everyone around us were very friendly and the place was very Quiet and just walking distant to a couple of local bars. Will be back next year!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Wow, Thank You so much for your kind words and excellent feedback. Our goal is to make you feel at home and the chairs were an important detail for the beach experience. We offer some other conveniences we know that are important to travelers and happy you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for including the comments about the close proximity of the local establishments which are a nice getaway for lunch or dinner with the best view on the beach.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha W
Saint Louis
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Clean, affordable, good location”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The unit was clean and very well equipped with everything you need in the kitchen, bathroom and beach. Bring your own bath soap, that was the only thing missing. Know before you go there is no internet or wifi, though the owner says it is coming soon. Lots of TV channels. A/C works well, plus ceiling fans.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2016
Martha, thanks for the good feedback!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with Resting by the Sea.
WiFi will be in the unit in July 17, like I told you earlier.
Hope we can welcome you back soon,
Thank you again,Arpad
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B
Houlton, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Beach Getaway!”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was perfect for my husband and I. The condo is located in Treasure Island, right across the street from Sunset Beach. It is on the Mariana side with lots of places to sit and enjoy the view. While enjoying the view we saw dolphins, crabs, birds, fish. It was great! The condo comes with everything you need. Towels, pots and pans, utensils, plates and cups. The bed is awesome, each side of the bed has its own "soft or firm" options. The beach was amazing! Staying at Sunset Cove allows you a private walk way to the beach. Warm water, sea shells, sand dollars, star fish. It is a beautiful beach!. Caddy's is in walking distance and was a great place to grab a bite to eat and a drink. The location of the condo is not to far from basically everything, but far enough away it was safe and quiet. We were more than satisfied with our stay, and plan to come back in the future. Thank you again for a great experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area of the condo, beach & marina
Liked least: No internet access
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2016
Dear Amanda,
We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing time during your visit to beautiful Sunset Beach. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and kind words.

We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to Resting by the Sea in Treasure Island!

Amy and Arpad
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing