We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Grouper sandwich”

Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Spingfield, MO
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Grouper sandwich”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Most of the food was good, Mahi Mahi dinner not so much, but good service and friendly staff. Recommend the grouper sandwich.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank blayne37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,004
    886
    456
    115
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great lunch in the rain”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Jumped in here by accident during a heavy down pour of rain. Sits on the gulf beach. The staff (waitress, hostess, others) were superb. The food was great, quick and reasonably priced. This is a subset of the original in Key West. Has a souvenir shop with all of the Sloppy Joe stuff you could want. The manager helped us start our stalled car after we ate there. Super nice people.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjw_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Must go.”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Went there for Happy Hour and stayed for dinner. The service was exceptional. The food was very good and the drinks were delicious. We stayed fro sunset and our waitress was excellent. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank msclvr1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Crowded, loud, but fun...”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Went here on a Saturday night so I expected it to be crowded, sat inside so it was a bit noisy, but that was a good choice as it poured and everybody outside tried to get a table inside. Food was typical beach fare but good and reasonably priced. Not quite like its namesake in Key West, but what do you expect. Our server Jean was a gem despite the craziness.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabethkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We only ordered mozzarella sticks---very yummy!!! The wait staff were great too! Can't wait to come back to try more food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank naynay39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island also viewed

 

Been to Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing