We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Inn
Nearby Hotels
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites(Treasure Island)
$345
SunsetVistas.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$127
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Condo/Hotel(Treasure Island)
$256
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayside Inn & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahitian Beach Motel(Treasure Island)
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
$179
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
116
96
39
36
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
96
39
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshore thingthrough vrboprivate balconyheated pooleither directionhave stayed here several timesbay viewwatching the sunsettile floorsan older hotelacross the streetgorgeous beachbeach chairssmall kitchenshort drivelove this placegrocery store
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 313 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
NY
25
Reviewed January 30, 2006

The view was awesome. The beach was great, calm waves. It was your average hotel/motel. It could have been cleaner, but I am noticing that the same is true of many hotels now a days. I would stay there again. I also noticed many of the other hotels in the area were really awful looking and I was relieved to know we were staying somewhere clean.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tampa, FL
18
Reviewed January 23, 2006

I'm somewhat puzzled by all the great reviews this place got. As it's been said in other reviews, each unit is individually owned. So, our experience may not be applicable to all the units. The staff was somewhat friendly - couldn't get a smile out of the clerk. Anything in our room that could be rusted (closet doors, toilet hardware, sliding glass door track) was. The bed was very uncomfortable and the sheets had a cigarette burn hole in them (despite it being a non-smoking room). The blanket appeared to be about 20 years old (frayed, rough, holes). I felt as if the owners furnished the room with any junk they had around their house or from a yard sale. There is limited parking on site. We had to use the lot across the street. So, we had to cross the 4-lane main road each time we left and came back. To top it off, we were awakened at 1:00 am by drunk visitors to a room next to us. They thought it would be funny to bang on our door and yell "Police" until we answered. The one good point is the private balcony and nice beach. But, that's about it. Glad our stay was just one night, or I would've found a better place.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2006

We stayed in Mid April for 2 nights - The rooms were reasonably clean (8/10) . Pool - medium size - a little small for that many rooms. Alot of rooms have views of the ocean. I think thats whats makes it special. When you open your screen door and can see the ocean 100 yards away from your kitchen table or private balcony. The 2nd couple who we shared the rooms with had a ensuite 2nd bedroom and their own bathroom but yet had a door between us for privacy. Had it open we opened when we shared the kitchen. The beach is not populated and very nice (8/10).... it was great for a morning jog. The management were nice too. We will go back there when in the area again. Good Value , great view, nice beach.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GYPSY34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2005

Just got back from a week at the Island Inn. We had never been to that part of Florida before and really had no idea what to expect (except from reviews on here). We were so impressed and happy with the Island Inn and its staff. It's a small hotel compared to some of the other ones in the area. The pool is great-right up against the beach, plus it has a pool bar where they made excellent pina coladas. Watching the sunsets from the balcony at our room was the perfect way to end the day. The rooms were nicely decorated. One thing we weren't ready for was the double beds. When you're used to a king going down to a double is a shock! But the room on a whole was fine. Nice kitchen area with full fridge and microwave, plus a fully stocked cupboard with plates, glasses, pots, pans and silverware. The small lobby has the Internet for $1.00 for 4 minutes. As far as Treasure Island itself, we loved the quaintness of it. There are plenty of places to eat near the hotel and the beach was beautiful white sand. To end, I'm sure there are more exotic places to stay with more amenities, but for $100 a night for a Gulf front room The Island Inn is it for me and I intend to go back soon!

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1127sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Northern, New York
11
Reviewed November 14, 2005

We planned our wedding together, and I planned our Florida destination spot. We both wanted to come to the gulf coast, and the Island Inn was the best choice. We were offered a discount, as we were there for 10-nights, and 4 were high-season, and 6 were mid-season. The management when discussing room options reccomended a efficency with a gulf/bay view. We loved the room, and it loved us. The room was perfect for 2, not 3 or more. There was a full kitchen, separate bath, a full walkin closet, and ample room for the 2 of us. The patio/sun deck had the most incredible view of both the beach and the bay. I wish this room was larger, for we have traveled here twice a year for quite some time since our Honeymoon in 1999. The staff was very polite and helpful, although we didn'y really need or ask for much. The Island Inn is under different Mgt. than in 1999, and prices have gone up alot. But where on the gulf coast can you spent a week on paradise like beaches, crystal waters, romantic sunsets, and have every type of food, entertainment, and travel assets available within a 60-90 mile radius. While your here, you have to spent acouple of days at John's Pass Village, and just behind the village and in between the boardwalk, the is a little street side dinner/restaurant right on the corner, with tables on the deck that over look the bay, and the end of the boardwalk which is just across the street. We upon finding this treasure, had dinner there every night there after, for about 8-nights. The next year we came, there were no rooms available, and we were planning to do more activities as we brought our daughter with us, for this we stayed close by, but the Island Inn wasn't available. So in the future book early, and establish a repore, as it helps in getting a room, the room you want at the resort you want.

  • Stayed: April 1999
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews