We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Inn
Nearby Hotels
$186
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bilmar Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
$162
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahitian Beach Motel(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treasure Island Ocean Club(Treasure Island)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayside Inn & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites(Treasure Island)
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
119
96
39
36
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
96
39
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshore thingthrough vrboprivate balconyheated pooleither directionhave stayed here several timesbay viewwatching the sunsettile floorsan older hotelacross the streetgorgeous beachbeach chairssmall kitchenshort drivelove this placegrocery store
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 316 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Here on business and we reserved 3 rooms for the group. The place is right on the beach which is nice but when we get to the rooms it was a nightmare. One room reeked of mildew, one had what felt like a boxspring for a mattress, the third seemed dated but ok. The staff explained that each room is individually owned and decorated and showed us to a new set of rooms. The new set was equally bad if not worse. We decided that we would rather spend our money in a hotel that would at least be comfortable. The girls at the desk were polite but it required management who wouldn't even talk to us at first just told the girl at the desk that she wouldn't refund our card because they're sold out and we didn't cancel 72 hours in advance. Finally after multiple requests to speak to the manager, Jackie, she comes out. She's immediately hostile and loud. No concern for customers just kept saying that she had owners to worry about. She eventuallu threw a pen and said "f*** it, refund their money" then went on a long rant about people like us. Sorry but I'm not going to stay somewhere that is truly uncomfortable and possibly a health concern. Some hospitality training is definitely needed for the management there.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
8  Thank Vaughn630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

So we went to check in and the rooms are set up like efficiency units with a small kitchenette. We had booked 3 rooms. One didn't feel like there was a mattress just a box spring complete with creaking spring noises. One smelled of mildew. The other room was older but you could see there had been some TLC including paint and furnishings.
We were told by the front desk that we could be shown other rooms. We looked but those also were inconsistently furnished. And the quality was sub par. The staff was trying to help but the product was just not where it needed to be.
The manager was very rude, immediately began to rant stating "well, you have to pay for the rooms anyway because you have a reservation. " and "I see how you're going to be. " She was not at all professional. Once she did agree to refund the money, her comments did not stop. As I walked back into the lobby she was still griping to her staff about our group just being demanding. There was even another guest at the counter by this time. Very unacceptable. She would benefit from some training on hospitality and service.
The concept Island Inn is attempting to create is unique and could work but basics like quality control and uniformity are important.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jenna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Island inn. The room was very clean and the front desk
staff were fantastic. The pool was warm and clean. We slept with the door open to
the sound of waves. We will stay there again. My wife and I really enjoyed our time at
the Island inn. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Pete and Conni Xecominos

Room Tip: Just ask the hotel staff. They will go out of there way to accommodate you.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xecominos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollynn H, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make every guest feel at home, so it is always nice to hear that we are succeeding. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

place looked ok. nothing great, but no problems with the room. Had the "old florida " feel.
about an hour after turning out the light the bugs came out. We checked out or left at 1:30 in am to go somewhere else. Our room was not booked direct from hotel, but from a condo owner in the building. Come to find out from the owner who was as wigged out as we were that the bugs go into the electrical outlets so to travel from room to room. They were treating all the rooms surrounding ours.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank greentater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

WOW! You open the front door and the view just hits you (better then the pictures) - and the view only gets better further in on the couch, bed and then balcony. We've previously stayed at St. Pete Beach hotels, but never been THIS CLOSE to the beach. Sitting on the balcony listening to the waves break we saw dolphins and amazing sunsets. The pool was clean (and heated much better then the faux heated pools a lower priced hotels) and drew a good crowd. We met friendly people from all over the USA/Canada (and Europe), while our daughter even had other kids to play with. I think the number of returning guests we met confirmed our positive feelings were shared by others.

The room was clean and the beds reasonably comfortable. We slept well, were able to eat in/make breakfast on a number of mornings (we were somewhat on a budget) due to the well supplied kitchen and had enough Cable TV channels for the lesser weather times. The room included sand chairs (once again saving us $'s on renting beach loungers) for the easy walk (so so close) to the beach. The Island Inn itself was nice - the staff considerate and there was adequate (once again, very close) parking. With plenty of places to eat nearby, doubt we drove (or walked to a couple of times to the closer ones) more then a couple of miles. We much enjoyed our 8 days. Seeing no reason to look elsewhere am hoping the room (Shore Thing) will be available through ITRIP/VRBO in August and December when we finalize those trips to again see family. I'd recommend this hotel and especially this room (not all rooms were supposedly as clean) for all: older crowd (shorter walks/distances then other places), younger crowds (awesome pool/beach), those with families and most everyone in between......but please don't take our week(s). HAVE FUN!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollynn H, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Hi Bill-
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a nice review!! It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay so much. We are extremely happy that you were able to take advantage of the location, nearby restaurants, shops, and enjoyed our pool and view. We are looking forward to seeing you guys again soon!! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews