We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Thunderbird Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We had a party of 12 stay at the Thunderbird. It was clean and the staff was great!! We had gulf view rooms. The rooms were clean and spacious. I would stay there again. The front staff was helpfully with local information regarding local restaurants.

Room Tip: Gulf View, see the sunset from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pomfretp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 1,625 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

We never take vacations out of state od Fla, because my family would rather go to the Thunderbird. We are local"s (IRB), and still would rather stay at the Bird ! The week before school started we asked the grand kids if they wanted to go to Orlando or the Thunderbird? jumping up and down.... Thunderbird PLEASE......We stayed 8 days. The new restaurant was so affordable we ate there every night but one, only because we use the grills there and had burger.The staff was so helpful, kind and caring. I think we all fell in love with our house keeper Michelle !!!! Big Good morning followed up by a hug ! where do you get that? we were her family and she was ours for a week, our room was always done up just like the 1st day we checked in and thats hard to do when you have 2 children.I will always come to the Thunderbird and Thank you again for making the week before school a memorable week. And a big thank you to, Michelle!

Room Tip: If you have kids, get pool side, you can enjoy a cold beverage at the Tiki bar or lay in the sun,sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

we stayed for my birthday and could not have been more pleased! Right on Treasure Island beach, with both pool and hot-tub in between. Rooms were clean and the little kitchen was adorable! Staff was so kind from front desk to wait-staff at the restaurant and tiki bartender was cute!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Caitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Well kept hotel, very happy with the room me and the baby shared for a wedding on the beach that week. Definitely would recommend NOT being near the elevators though! Ding! Ding! Ding! It says I need 200 characters. The breakfast downstairs was great.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank bogdana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

My wife and I recently got married at the Thunderbird Beach Resort. Our marriage as well as our stay could not have been better. The accommodations and the treatment that we received from the resort and staff was perfect. From Missy at the front desk to Sal, Pauly and James at the restaurant whom did our reception we were 150% satisfied. They treated us and our guest as royalty. Amy and I as well as our guest all left saying that this was the perfect wedding and we all wanted to stay longer due to the treatment that we received during our stay. These people really get it, take care of your guest and treat them as family. As we were leaving Missy saw our car at the front entrance as we checked out and came out to give me a hug, as I was hugging her James ( Our waiter at the restaurant several times ) came out and shook my hand to say thanks.
We felt as if we were leaving Family.
We will never stay anywhere else. This place is Awesome !
Jim

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JIM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed at the Thunderbird for a quick 4 day getaway. We live in FLorida but like to get away on short trips. The place was very clean, beds were soft and the Staff and housekeeping was great. Loved it. It even has a fun Tiki Bar by the pool.

Room Tip: 60's style. Not for the snooty traveler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheMarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I stayed at the Thunderbird with my husband a few months ago, It was a great get away for the night. The room was clean and the view was amazing. We stayed in a gulf front room and it was completely worth it, best sunset view in the area. I can't wait to stay here again and would recommend this hotel for couples and families.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.3 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
535 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,790 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
691 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thunderbird Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thunderbird Beach Resort

Address: 10700 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#11 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#12 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $140 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thunderbird Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Classic Courtyard Style Beach Resort has been a family favorite for generations. Nestled on the beautiful shoreline of the Gulf of Mexico, the Thunderbird Beach Resort is a tropical beach retreat with long stretches of pearly-white sand & sparkling blue waters. Featuring oversized Heated Pool & Hot Tub, Tiki Beach Bar w/ Live Music ,Feola's Italian Ristorante, Sunset Meeting & Banquet Facilities and Private Gulf Front Balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Thunderbird Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thunderbird Beach Motel
Thunderbird Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Thunderbird Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing