We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the staff was exclent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thunderbird Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Thunderbird Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the staff was exclent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We had a two night stay here and the first night the air conditioner went out not a good thing to happen on the hottest days of summer the staff Missy at the frount desk was the first person i call in the morning she said she would get someone to look at the problem i went to go outside and the head of maintanence David K was at my door with a fan and said the unit was out and he was doing everything he could to fix it a little wile later he came by the pool were the wife and kids were and said they were working on it still so i asked if we could be moved to another room missy said yes and to give her a minute we went to the beach and had a good time when we returned the lead house keeper was there wanting to help me move to our new room and when we opened the room it was ice cold just as i like it all the staff at the thunderbird desirve a pay raise the went out of the way to make sure my family and i were confortable and enjoying ourselves Thank you
The Alexander Family

Room Tip: the suites are the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    427
    151
    61
    67
See reviews for
653
413
48
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I would like to extend a big thank you to all the staff at the Thunderbird Hotel. We just love this place. Our stay was amazing in part due to the great house keeping staff and front desk. They were always quick to answer our requests and always did so with a smile and a "yes ma'am." Missy at the front desk was just so friendly and so helpful in answering our questions. A special thanks to Janice, Shawn, Rita, Edra, Kathy, Chantell and Missy. You all are amazing! We will be back. Many thanks Eleisha Samuels. Guest there from July 22-25.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My stay was perfectly wonderful. There are so many good things to say about my stay and yet I will be brief and point out some of the high points of my visit. The staff was awesome. They all made you feel warm and welcome. This is just what is needed after a long drive. If you are a romantic couple, I highly recommend you book your stay on the third floor or higher with a view of the ocean. The room is large, fresh and clean, accompanied with all of the amenities you need. The view from the room looking out at the ocean is spectacular with no obstruction. In the evening, from your balcony view, you can see the beautiful sunset as it makes its way down the horizon. And then if you plan your trip properly, you can look at the full moon as it rises and and give light over the blue waters. I manage to catch the half moon which still took my breath away. It is a romantic scene beyond compare. If you are a star gazer, you may be just as lucky as I was and see two or more shooting stars as they crossed the beautiful night sky. We kept the curtains open in view of the night sky as our eyes closed for the night. Awesome!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I have been coming here for over 15 years. The whole setting of the resort is like none other, but for the first time this past weekend will be memorable, because there was a mis-understanding in the room I booked, then when they found another room the original customer took 1-1/2 hours extra to get out. Being that it was about 2 p.m. the room was warm and remained warm for the whole weekend for my best friends birthday weekend. We reported it never got asked if we would like another room. The front desk personal ( Amanda ) handled our situitation very professionally, and the cleaning crew ( Janice, Kathy, Edra, and Rita ) were the best. They made our stay fun. The cleaning crew provided fans for us. Needless to say the restaurant wouldn't let me borrow salt and pepper shaker to marinate my hambugers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greg r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had 85 here for a family reunion and a pre-wedding party. It's the most family friendly place and area we've ever been in 30 years! The age range was from 90 to 3 months old. It was a safe and relaxing. There was live music every evening near the Tiki Hut. The kids could pick from the pool or the beach. Our rooms we just a few steps from the pool and it was easy to keep an eye on everyone. Plus, the TV in the room had a live camera channel on the pool with nice music.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AVNSPEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

My family has been coming here since my dad was a kid and then brought me as a kid and now I am bringing my kids. We come every year and greatly enjoy the family time and ability to be close to our rooms and the pool. One of the employees that really makes it enjoyable is mr. Bill the maintance man makes each morning great. We enjoy sitting at our table early in the morning drinking our coffee and having our conversation with bill. Thanks bill for making the pool sparkle.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familyof4inlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel sight unseen and was really nervous after I booked it. I was so very happy with the resort. The staff was outstanding and the location could not be beat. I was so happy with the family oriented social life of the resort. The front desk staff was the absolute best of any front desk staff in Florida.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slt3889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.3 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#12 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thunderbird Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thunderbird Beach Resort

Property: Thunderbird Beach Resort
Address: 10700 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#11 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#12 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Thunderbird Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Classic Courtyard Style Beach Resort has been a family favorite for generations. Nestled on the beautiful shoreline of the Gulf of Mexico, the Thunderbird Beach Resort is a tropical beach retreat with long stretches of pearly-white sand & sparkling blue waters. Featuring oversized Heated Pool & Hot Tub, Tiki Beach Bar w/ Live Music ,Feola's Italian Ristorante, Sunset Meeting & Banquet Facilities and Private Gulf Front Balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Thunderbird Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thunderbird Beach Motel
Thunderbird Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Thunderbird Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing