We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Thunderbird Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Pendleton, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spring break”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is our fourteenth year back to the same area for spring break. We have always stayed in the same hotel at the Thunderbird Suites. The front desk people - Linda and everyone there have always taken great care of us. The housekeeping staff are all great people and make you feel welcome. This is a truly relaxing vacation spot for us and we feel home when there. We will be back again and again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcdm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    853
    437
    153
    64
    69
See reviews for
665
421
48
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

From the outside its not much, but step inside and it is clean comfortable and amazing. the staff is outgoing and so nice. from the front desk to maintenance and always ready with amazing ideas of places to go to do or eat. and the pool and beach were more then what we could ask for.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmcmasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

rooms are clean and comfortable; cots are lumpy and bumpy;good for kids - no good for adults;room screw up - checked in and 2 hours later an other family came floating in; walls in some rooms are paper thin; could hear what the neighbours were eating for breakfast; nice walkway along the beach; u can walk to whatever you need - groceries, restaurants, shops

Room Tip: ask to see it first; i think it is the kitchenette walls and doors that you can hear through
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank veggiehotdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Just got back from a two day stay at Thunderbird resort and it was ok. The things I did like about it were the clean room, nice mattress, bed linens (i.e. no ugly bedspread). We had a balcony room overlooking the beach, which was nice and the staff were friendly. On the downside it's an older property and the walls are paper thin and we could easily hear the conversation in the room next to us. The bathroom was a little outdated but it was functional although the water pressure in the sink was poor - maybe it was just our sink though. Also, the walkway in front of our room was dirty as someone spilled something and it did not get cleaned up until the next day. Pool chairs had towels on them at 8 am but no one there - obviously people staking out territory but I couldn't get a spot at all. These people sleep until who knows when and I am left sitting somewhere else while looking across an empty pool area with unattended chairs each draped in a perfectly placed towel. Annoying!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn04444444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My new home away from home. We had never been to that area before and were a little unsure of choosing this hotel. LOVED IT!!!! Surprised us with the clean property, awesome front desk (Dawn), walking distance to places to eat and shop (didn't have to drive anywhere). We really felt at home here, thanks to Dawn at the desk with her bubbly personality and information of the area around the hotel, free beach ride helps alot. We will be back especially if Dawn is there. My wife loves her, they laughed and giggled together. Love this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrettsville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My wife and I spent a few days at the Thunderbird and we absolutely loved it! The charming decor and boutique-like atmosphere made our stay feel unique and intimate. Our room was a comfortable and clean efficiency suite with a balacony overlooking the alluring gulf - great view to watch the sunset! The staff was very hospitable. We enjoyed listening to the band every night while sipping on tasty cocktails from the tiki hut. No need for a car! There are plenty of shops, restaurants and entertainment within walking distance. The whole area is safe and people are friendly. We highly recommend staying here if you're looking to experience a relaxing Florida vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gilly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My family and I had a unforgettable march break at the Thunderbird. We spent a few days here and loved everything about. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Thanks to Dave Jones our tv got replaced immediately. Great staff. Service was great! Location is fabulous! Great restaurants within walking distance, but the in hotel restaurant was unbelievable!!! The french toast was incredible...definitely a MUST try!!! We stayed on the first floor facing the ocean...we loved it. 2 heated pools and a hot tub came in pretty handy because the weather was a touch cool. Live band every afternoon til early night was really nice. Our room was a suite with a kitchen, ideal when travelling with children. They also have a few small charocal grills located outside for guests to use. Loved that! Not sure that I have one negative thing to say about this hotel. Oh yes, and if you're returning guests to The Thunderbird you recieve a discount! Yet another reason to stay here. Loved our trip! Loved The Thunderbird!!
Thanks to all of the staff!
Vanessa K

Room Tip: I obviously reccomend staying on the first floor facing the ocean. Spectacular sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanessa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thunderbird Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thunderbird Beach Resort

Property: Thunderbird Beach Resort
Address: 10700 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#11 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#12 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Thunderbird Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Classic Courtyard Style Beach Resort has been a family favorite for generations. Nestled on the beautiful shoreline of the Gulf of Mexico, the Thunderbird Beach Resort is a tropical beach retreat with long stretches of pearly-white sand & sparkling blue waters. Featuring oversized Heated Pool & Hot Tub, Tiki Beach Bar w/ Live Music ,Feola's Italian Ristorante, Sunset Meeting & Banquet Facilities and Private Gulf Front Balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Thunderbird Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thunderbird Beach Motel
Thunderbird Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Thunderbird Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing