We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Beat This Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bilmar Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014

If you are staying in Treasure Island you can't beat this location. This hotel is right on the awesome beach, so any gulf-front room will really have you loving your views. It is also right across the street from nightly live entertainment at Ricky T's and a block from Walgreens and Publix.

The service while staying is really good, almost everyone was very willing to meet any requests that came up along the way. Rooms were clean and modern. We stayed in a King Efficiency on the 2nd floor, which had a full-size fridge and stove.

I had been to TI one time before this, and I am really glad that I paid slightly more money on this trip to stay in a beachfront room instead of on the other side of the street.

Their are two restaurants on the property, and although they are nothing special they are just fine for a casual meal. If you are looking for finer dining there are a few options within walking distance, and the Suncoast Trolley can take you almost anywhere.

Room Tip: Second floor king efficiencies are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heferito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,259 - 1,265 of 2,192 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

my husband & I stayed at the Bilmar beach resort, for two nights. best place we've ever stayed. the hotel was clean & very well kept. our room was spotless. nice view of the ocean, and the beds were comfortable. They have two pools, that were
very clean & plenty of seating. the staff was very friendly & accommodating. plenty of free parking, and two restaurants, both have great food & service. more amenities then most hotels. We will definitely stay here again. great place!!

Room Tip: our room was on the 2nd floor & we had a great view of ocean, but next visit We may try the 1s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flbeachlover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The woman who checked us in was extremely friendly. Went to our room and 1 of the 2 keys we were given didn't work. Went inside and the toilet handle was broken. Hubby went down to front desk and the woman he talked to was RUDE. She acted like he somehow disabled one of the keys with a credit card and acted like it was big deal to reset it. And it still didn't work! I wish he would have gotten her name. When the maintenance man came to the room to fix the toilet he was extremely friendly and fixed the toilet handle in less than 5 minutes. He also noticed our key cards! And GUESS WHAT?! He said that the ones we had were the old ones and they have switched their system and sometimes they don't work. He was kind enough to go and get us 2 NEW cards and we never had any problems with them! Very nice guy, thank you! My sister stayed in the room next to us and she also had problems with one of her older key cards. The bellhops and the maids were extremely friendly! Sloppys was a little expensive. $17 for 2 strawberry daiquiris. Bazzies was much more affordable. $3 strawberry margaritas and $4.50 (I thinks) daiquiris. Plus kids eat free breakfast at Bazzies and it was good. The pools are warm! The walk to the beach is just a few minutes. We were on the 2nd floor in a deluxe gulf front studio in the Palms bldg. I got to have a balcony! The Original Sub and Pizza shop across the street is AMAZING! Cheap and yummy! Walgreens/liquor store across the street. Publix right there. We paid $571.54 for 3 three nights. We will be back!

Room Tip: Nice place to stay. Kid friendly. Bazzies is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Kari,

Thank you for choosing the Bilmar Beach Resort for your recent vacation and for sharing your experience with other travelers. I sincerely apologize the one staff member did not handle the room key issue with the degree of hospitality you experiences with the rest of our team. While cell phones or credit cards can deactivate the keys there are often other mechanical issue that can be the cause. We will coach our guest service team to help solve the issue and not make assumptions. I am glad you enjoyed time in both of our on-site restaurants. The new $3.00 Strawberry Margarita is a big hit and in fact we just put in a new mixer that has made it even better. It is always nice to try some of the other 12 restaurants within walking distance of the Resort and with Originals you found one of my favorites for a great NY pie. I look forward to your return and hope you will make a trip to the Bilmar one of your family’s traditions. Sincerely, Clyde Smith – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

After needing to leave our previous booked location in the middle of the night, this was a breath of fresh air. Everyone very pleasant. Rooms newly updated w/ granite, nice light fixtures & room decorations. Cannot beat the location on the beach & paved walking path. Many extra resort type perks!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greentater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 9 days. Close to everything clean rooms and everyone friendly. Keep in mind they add $25 a day for resort fee which covers beach chairs umbrella and use of Paddle board. Kids also eat free for breakfast with this fee. They also require you check these items out daily and turn them in after. This is a huge inconvience since sometimes you have to wait in line while others are being checked in not out. I pointed this out to them as its a new program they started April 1. New management. Micheal at front desk at greed with me and although it was not policy he let me keep for duration of trip. Not sure why they do this. They could save a lot of time and money and hire one less person by avoiding this on a daily basis. But all in all We had great stay and would return.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear JimF,

Thank you for sharing your 9 day vacation experience with your fellow travelers. I have shared your generous comments with the entire team. I am also happy to report that we have made several improvements to the services available with the $15.00 per day Resort Fee. The daily paddle board and kayak rental has been a great success and we now also have a beach attendant that keeps the chairs and umbrellas accessible on the beach right behind the beach bar where you can use the $5.00 welcome voucher for breakfast or sun set beverages. The attendant also has games and volleyballs handy to ensure a fun beach day. Guests have also enjoyed the bottled water in the room, morning coffee in the lobby and family movies on the sun deck along with several other resort amenities we include with the small fee. We plan to continue to improve on the service and facility and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Clyde Smith – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This place is a blast from the past. Treasure Island seems frozen in time, to when life was simple. The town is just adorable. People are friendly. The Bilmar is great!! Rooms are small, but spotless. Bed is very comfortable and granite in bathrooms. 2 pools, directly on the beach with a "beach walk" right behind the hotel. There are two restaurants, one being a Sloppy Joes, right on the beach. Parking is hard, but there is a lot across the street by Walgreens. Definitely a little piece if paradise!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank VacationKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The staff and location of the Bilmar make this a great stay. Shauna at front desk, Kayla at Bazzie's, Justin at the pools, Tyrell at chair, umbrella stand and Brad at Sloppy Joes are super employees. Helpful, informative and all around great people they made the experience so enjoyable. Food is great, lobster Mac n'cheese was superb. I would have to say the location is convenient to grocery,drug store, restaurants, and entertainment. You can walk to everything. The hotel also now offers paddle boards, kayaks, chairs and umbrellas. All around great stay and value.

Room Tip: Bottom floor with a slider to the sand. If you love the beach, that's the room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazycouplefrompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.8 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,835 reviews
0.7 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#31 of 48 in Treasure Island
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
702 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
506 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilmar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilmar Beach Resort

Address: 10650 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $174 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bilmar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bilmar Beach Resort offers a traditional Florida beach get away with an aray of modern amenities. We have a central location on Treasure Island and are close to all the Tampa Bay area attractions. With over 15 million in recent upgrades including our signature restaurant Sloppy Joe's on the Beach we provide the service you desire with the relaxed atmoshpere you deserve. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bilmar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilmar Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Bilmar Beach Treasure Island
Bilmar Hotel
Bilmar Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing