We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Beach Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bilmar Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bilmar Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Michigan, Usa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous Beach Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

My parents and I stayed at the Bilmar early March for a weekend. It was our first time and we will definitely be back. The location was perfect. Easy access to shopping and restaurants via walking or free taxi. The front desk was exceptionally friendly and helpful, as we're all staff members we encountered. We loved breakfast at the beachside cafe. There were 2 nice pools that were well maintained. Parking is tight but the hotel made sure all customers had a spot.This was truly a throwback to old Florida charm!

Room Tip: The only rooms I would avoid are directly above the Sloppy Joes restaurant. Noisy till 11 pm but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,044
    587
    166
    50
    40
See reviews for
682
697
67
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (679)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic location, right on the beach, as well as a Walgreens, McDonalds and Publix grocery store within walking distance. Excellent front desk staff. The beach in this area is very wide, but it is beautiful.. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathrooms in the Palms building are very small, but nicely updated. There is a kitchenette with a small fridge, microwave, cooktop, sink, and utensils. The parking could possibly be an issue, but we were there when the hotel was fully booked, and always found a spot. There is additional parking across the street, but we never had to use it. There are two restaurants-Sloppy Joe's and Bazzies. We went to Sloppy Joe's, pretty good food and great staff. Never tried Bazzies though. There is a bar across the street and Sloppy Joe's that are kind of loud, but even on a Friday night, the music stopped by 10 p.m., so it wasn't bad. I would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: We were in the Palms building (a free upgrade from the Shells building), so we did have a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redwalnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed with another family for Spring Break with teenagers. The walk to the beach is a little bit of a hike, but the pools, hot tub and view made it worth it. We enjoyed spring break activities without too much of the party crowd. Our balcony room was the typical 2 beds, 1 bath with a fridge, microwave, and stove. The bathroom was a little small, but we were fine as there were only 3 in our room. The family traveling with us had 5 in their room. It had a master suite with bath, living area with pull out couch, a kitchen and bar area, and a sitting area for a pull-out bed and a 2nd bathroom. It was much like a condo, but no balcony. The hotel was celebrating 50 years, but the rooms were remodeled nicely and carpet looked new. There is also corn hole, volleyball, workout room, laundry, and two restaurants / bars onsite. There is limited parking at the hotel, but plenty across the street. I felt like it was a safe area and ran each day on the beach. We had a rental car, but you can easily walk to some shopping for groceries, clothes, etc. We did drive to parasail, dolphin excursion, and putt putt.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolly101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

First time here will definetely come back. Room small but nice and clean, had Gulf view. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The restaurants Bazzies & Sloppy Joe's connected are great. It's a bit of a walk to the water and umbrella rentals but great exercise. Has a nice walking sidewalk on Gulf side and many people use this so very safe. Great location to walk to bars, Walgreens, Publix.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunfield, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed for 9 nights 3/10/14 - 3/19/14. Nice room on 4th floor with balcony and kitchenette. Very clean. Good view of Gulf, one of the pools and Sloppy Joe's. Bed was very comfortable. Whirlpool was nice. Easy walking distance to many restaurants, shops and Publix supermarket. Housekeeping was excellent. My girlfriend inadvertently left a shoe under a bed when we checked out. Nancy went above and beyond by locating us at Sloppy Joe's and returning it while we waited for shuttle to the airport ! Such a nice lady ! Most noise from bars quiets down by 10 or 11 so it wasn't an issue. Great beach and also paved trail to walk on. All staff were very friendly and helpful. On site laundry is small but adequate. Wifi strength was very good. It was a most relaxing stay !

Room Tip: We liked our room on 4th floor as it provided a nice view of the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glkfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

My wife did some digging and found the Bilmar for us to take a weekend getaway. The room was very nice and the view was even better. Long walk to the beach but it was beautiful and not crowded. Two pools, a hot tub, and Sloppy Joes downstairs, Bazzies was also great for the price and perfect for breakfast in the fresh Florida air. What more could you ask for?

A special "thank you" to Shauna, who twice during our trip seemed to read my mind and anticipate the question before I could even ask. She was fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south WI
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We have come down to TI each of the past three yrs and have chosen bilmar as our home base from which to travel to a MLB spring training game each day. From here, we can travel 45 mins to an hour to at least six different ballparks for games. And the Bilmar is a good value. Friendly staff. I noticed this yr that they seemingly have several workers constantly sweeping sand off of the walkways and hallways. This exemplifies that management pays attention to details to make their guests experience positive. We will be back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank appalachiantrailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.8 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilmar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilmar Beach Resort

Property: Bilmar Beach Resort
Address: 10650 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bilmar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bilmar Beach Resort offers a traditional Florida beach get away with an aray of modern amenities. We have a central location on Treasure Island and are close to all the Tampa Bay area attractions. With over 15 million in recent upgrades including our signature restaurant Sloppy Joe's on the Beach we provide the service you desire with the relaxed atmoshpere you deserve. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Bilmar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilmar Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Bilmar Beach Treasure Island
Bilmar Hotel
Bilmar Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing