We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bilmar Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treasure Island Ocean Club(Treasure Island)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahitian Beach Motel(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
$245
$238
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Condo/Hotel(Treasure Island)
$195
$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites(Treasure Island)
$329
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,269)
Filter reviews
2,269 results
Traveler rating
1,277
684
197
59
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,277
684
197
59
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssloppy joespalms buildingacross the streetresort feepaddle boardswithin walking distancelive musicstove tophot tubdrug storewatch the sunsetflat screen tvlong walkthird floorgulf of mexicospring breakjohn's pass
Filter
Updating list...
1,363 - 1,368 of 2,269 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is only a review of the weekly Jazz evening at the Bilmar.
Have holidayed in the area for many years, one of the highlights being a regular visit to the Beach Bar for the Jazz evening being run at this time by Bobby Tess.
A great jolly evening with great music, where one can also sample the food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnyd286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We spent a few days at the Bilmar before having to catch our flight back home. We chose this hotel based on the positive reviews and the location to the Tampa Int'l airport for an early flight. The reviews were very helpful and accurate. It was clean with great service. The kids especially enjoyed the larger pools for swimming. The Sloppy Joe's restaurant onsite was also very convenient.

Room Tip: Get a higher room with a gulf view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eh757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This place was exactly as advertised. We've been to many places and never are they like the brochure. The rooms and overall resort was in excellent condition and super clean. Many times you get to a location to find the pictures in the flyers were taken 20 years ago but not this place.
The staff was so friendly and eager to accommodate .
Step out of your room and onto the beach. We had an upstairs room that over the Gulf of Mexico.
When we entered our room, much to our surprise, on the beach in front of our hotel were 20 or 30 kites of all colors up to 50 feet long that were flown all day. I believe the hotel does this on the weekends, very cool
This place has an awesome sunset.
We wouldn't hesitate to return.
This was booked as flight and rooms together and feel the price was very reasonable.

Room Tip: For smokers:Although there is no smoking in any of the rooms, You might want a room with a balcony so you can smoke there.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel was a great location for Tampa Area touring. Right on the beach, Walgreens across the street and several nice restaurants within walking distance. A nice quite section of Treasure Island. Room was updated and clean. A day trip to Disney World was a 1 1/2 hour drive. and about a 30 minute drive to a Yankee spring training game.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My first time on the gulf side of Florida. Did lots of surfing to find this place, why did I end up selecting: on the beach, good value, good reviews. What I liked so much: friendly and accommodating staff, clean and fresh rooms, location right on the beach and walking distance to a large grocery and several local restaurants (not chains, but there is a McDonalds if you must.....). I stayed a week and had a wonderful time. I rarely return to the same location, but this place may be an exception. What are my 2 cons: water pressure in the shower was low, street noise in the morning.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies and some do not. 1st floor rooms walk out directly to beach area.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews