We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint Old Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bilmar Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quaint Old Florida”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel has been refurbished and rooms are nice. Beautiful beach and grounds. Restaurants and service good. Walking distance to several restaurants, bars, and Walgreens. I didn't like the soaps and shampoos and had trouble cooling the room with the air. Situated in a very crowded busy touristy area but fun.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,124
    623
    174
    51
    42
See reviews for
744
743
73
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (734)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last week in July for 5 nights. My Sisters and their families stayed at the Bilmar for 3 or the nights that same week we stayed. We stayed in 2 gulf front efficiency which were next door to each other. The other room was gulf view studio on the second floor with a fabulous view of the gulf. Pros - Small hotel,Great room,great view -beach right outside back door-pool right outside front door. Room and pool clean, staff friendly, Bassies bar and grill very handy right there- good food from breakfast to dinner and of course pina coladas. Enjoyed the music playing there a few nights. Bar closed early so there was no noise after 10 pm most nights. Sloppy Joes restaurant another great place to eat. Walking distance to many restaurants Walgreens and public. Great walk or bike path. Fabulous sunsets! Plenty of activities on the beach for the kids to do including paddle boards
Cons Movie night rained and the movie was not rescheduled my neices were disappointed! Friday are Karaoke at Bassies and we left on Friday.
Great vacation would def go back again and would def recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have stayed at this resort three times now. I know the general manager personally and can I just say that it is the perfect hotel. I have come here for two family excursions- one reunion and one for just my parents and my siblings- and one romantic getaway for my boyfriend and I. This resort has the kindest staff, no matter what time of day they are always willing to help and do anything to accommodate your stay. I talked with the front desk staff for about twenty minutes on this stay because they were so pleasant. The restaurants serve very delicious quality beach resort food. The restaurant staff as well as the room attendants are kind and very much relaxed but attentive. It's the perfect ambiance to getaway from life. The beach has white sugar soft sand that stretches for miles. At my most recent stay at the Bilmar I saw two dolphins and a school of stingrays. The referrals the hotel has for local restaurant are simply splendid.

The beds are exceptionally comfortable as well. This resort is well worth your time and I certainly know I will be returning as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the gulf- it is so peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tatianabecker93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, FL
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We returned for another mini vacation. This time we stayed for just a couple of week nights. It is less crowded during the week which makes things nicer.

Friendly Staff.

We always get a room with a balcony and mini kitchen. Really enjoy the view from the balcony.

Room Tip: Nice Beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nigeldkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Ridge, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on vacation 7-28 through 8-4. We had a great time and cant wait to come back for another visit. Our a gulf front room was clean and comfortable and the view was spectacular. The pools are both nice and the grounds are well kept. The staff we encountered during our stay was very friendly and helpful. Restaurants and pools close early enough that late night noise was never an issue.

Room Tip: we loved having a room with a balcony, it was definitely worth the upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife, mother-in-law, and two small kids stayed at this location a couple years ago and had a good experience. We decided to take a quick "long weekend" trip to the Tampa area and stayed here. This time it was husband, wife, and two slightly bigger kids.

We stayed in a poolside efficiency. This room has two full or queen sized beds (wasn't really sure which). There is a kitchen with an apartment sized refrigerator, large microwave, and a two burner glass cooktop. The bath is separated into two small rooms, one with mirror and sink, the other with bathtub and toilet.

Overall it was clean and updated.

Both Sloppy Joes and Bazzies Beach Bar are attached to the property and have good food and service.

The beach outside is public, but appears to only be used by guests of this hotel and the other dozen or do along this beach... So not to crowded.

This probably wouldn't be the best place for couples or romantic getaways... But seemed pretty family friendly. You can stay here and not use your car - anything you should need is within a couple easy blocks.

Next time in the area I'll probably stay elsewhere, but have nothing bad to say about the property or service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NateSpringfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in the Palm Building in a Gulf Deluxe double room. Had a balcony that overlooked the smaller pool and Sloppy Joe's Restaurant. Room was clean, had fridge, micro, stove top, coffee pot, pots, pans, glassware/plates and all kitchen utensils. Great for reheating/storing leftover, pop, water, etc. Noisy at night since it overlooks the pool and bar area, but seemed to quiet down by 11, or I just didn't notice it after that. Great flavored water dispenser in the main lobby that was different each day added a nice touch. Free beach towels at the desk. Did not have a problem with the room or customer service except when one of the hotel desk clerks seemed to want my first born child after exchanging towels, some never asked for the room number, just mentioned it because it was never consistent. Double beds were comfy and had LOTS of pillows! Bathroom small and needed an exhaust fan. Free coffee in the morning in the main lobby would have been a nice touch.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor in the corner and had a gulf beach view. I noticed some of the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.8 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#12 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilmar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilmar Beach Resort

Property: Bilmar Beach Resort
Address: 10650 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bilmar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bilmar Beach Resort offers a traditional Florida beach get away with an aray of modern amenities. We have a central location on Treasure Island and are close to all the Tampa Bay area attractions. With over 15 million in recent upgrades including our signature restaurant Sloppy Joe's on the Beach we provide the service you desire with the relaxed atmoshpere you deserve. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bilmar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilmar Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Bilmar Beach Treasure Island
Bilmar Hotel
Bilmar Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing