We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bilmar Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My fiancee and I spent 3 nights at the Bilmar for his birthday and since I'm a wedding coordinator I wanted to look around for some wedding venue choices also. We found the Bilmar Beach Resort online and arrived early (before check-in time)so we got a room with limited view. My fiancee asked if we can change rooms and with no questions ask we got the best room ever, 7th floor with a beautiful ocean view. I was really impressed with the service. The front desk staff was friendly, the rooms were very clean and the location perfect. Restaurants, bars, Publix, Walgreens all within walking distance. The beach is huge and the sunset breathtaking. Before check out I met with the catering Manager that took time from his busy schedule to show me around and give me some event information. He was very friendly and helpful. Tumbs up for Bilmar Beach Resort! I will definitely recommend it to my family, friends and future brides .
Stephanie G.
Your Fantasy Event
West Palm Beach

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Stephanie,

Thank you very much for the wonderful compliments for the service and accommodations. I truly appreciate you sharing your comments with your fellow travelers. Celebrating weddings at the Bilmar is a tradition on Treasure Island for over 50 years and we love making the event memorable for the bride and groom as well as their family and friends. Also thank you for referring us to your friends and clients. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely, Clyde Smith – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,384 - 1,390 of 2,159 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very nice property with a central location to many stores and restaurants. The front desk staff was very welcoming and accommodating and the maid service took great care of the room. The Bilmar has two pools and several dining options. The beach is fantastic at the Bilmar. We are going back to Florida in October and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cebakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was so relaxed and blown away by the service. My family had no complaints at all. We were never so happy being at the bilmar. The beach is vary clean and huge! the whole place is vary clean. A perfect place for children of all ages with the two pools. It is even perfect for older people as well. we miss being there so vary much! A lot of things to do. The always plan an activity for the whole family.

Room Tip: my room faced the beach, that was our favorite part of staying there waking up to the birds and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a pretty big hotel with lots of amenities. The staff were friendly the rooms were nice. It is technically beach front but be prepared for a walk if you wanna go in the water. There are a ton of restaurants and bars within walking distance. I would recommend it!

Room Tip: If they give you a pool side room ask if the window faces the pool or just the door. My room had a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary, 1st time I'd been to treasure island and couldn't believe the size of the beach here! The service was impeccable! Room was nicely updated..plenty of activities to do...Sloppy Joes was unbelievable!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Debi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Girls week 7/8-7/12/13. It was awesome! It's a great place for the price & I mean that in the best way. Two nice bar/restaurant (both appropriate for all ages). Inside dining, outside dining. Good food, service, prices (bottled domestic beer $3!). Two nice pools. It's very nice, and in a great safe location. Lots of places to eat & drink within walking distance. Rooms were great. Get a balcony room facing the ocean - sooooo worth it!! I just can't say enough good about it. Every staff person every position was very nice, clean rooms, nice stay for everyone I would think.

I would concur with another reviewer however that just the one elevator in the tower was a major downer - slow, and then HOT inside it. Pools can always use more umbrellas especially in the Florida sun. Plenty of umbrellas though for outdoor dining, and the sunsets are so beautiful!! There is live music some nights thru sunset, and I hear you have to be there on Sunday for the drum circle on the beach. Just book it and go!

Room Tip: Ocean view with balcony reasonable price & totally worth it. You're at the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greenbean1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights over last Thanksgiving. The review is a bit late but the fact that my husband and kids keep asking when we can go back prompted me to write this. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside but rooms are nice and beach front view is spectacular! 2 pools and the hot tub were perfect. It was a nice, relaxing, budget friendly beach-front vacation!

We loved Sloppy Joes and actually had a pretty good Thanksgiving meal there! The kids loved the light up cups and we couldn't believe they were included in the price of their meal. We had just come from Disney where they nickel and dime you out of everything.

No future Disney trip will end without a short stay at the Bilmar in the future! We may even return without Disney first!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.8 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,790 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
535 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.6 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilmar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilmar Beach Resort

Address: 10650 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $151 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bilmar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bilmar Beach Resort offers a traditional Florida beach get away with an aray of modern amenities. We have a central location on Treasure Island and are close to all the Tampa Bay area attractions. With over 15 million in recent upgrades including our signature restaurant Sloppy Joe's on the Beach we provide the service you desire with the relaxed atmoshpere you deserve. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bilmar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilmar Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Bilmar Beach Treasure Island
Bilmar Hotel
Bilmar Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing