We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cher/rick”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bilmar Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cher/rick”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My Husband and I just celebrated our anniversary at the Bilmar the past 3 days. All we wanted to do was relax and be on the beach. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the resort and our room (the bathroom was a bit small). All the staff was very pleasant and friendly. It is a little hike to the beach but it is worth it. My husband and I do not mind walking. The beach was very clean and it was not that busy. The hotel is very centrally located from other tourist attractions. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chert22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,163
    635
    181
    53
    42
See reviews for
771
765
75
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (758)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
frome uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Once again we have just retuned from the Bilmar after being looked after by the best staff on Treasure Island Beach. they will do every thing possible to give you a great holiday.
Will be going back again

Room Tip: we allways get a room on 4th floor of the shells building just right for seeing all that is going on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We booked our stay here through Allegiant Air. The property was extremely clean and very busy. Thankfully the noise-for the mot part-stopped at 10pm on the dot. My only gripe is that they erected two tents for a reception outside of our balcony thus blocking the view of the beach. If they knew that this would happen why not opt to move us or warn us ahead of time. As it was the clerk at checkout made an adjustment on our bill. Overall it is an incredibly busy place, parking is a problem. We're glad that we tried it and appreciate the curtailing of the music downstairs at the bar. The night time movie was a nice touch as well. Really impressed with the cleanliness of the place even though it's not new.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach front room with not tents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank springermom75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

From the minute my husband and I walk in we felt the love from the staff. My mother originally booked the hotel as a gift for our Anniversary & I thought it was pretty awesome that they remembered and reminded us every time we saw the front desk staff. I wish I can remember the lovely lady that checked us in. She promised us a room with a beautilful view and boy did she deliver. It's resort for everyone so of course there's noise from the bar and restaurant but it didn't bother us. And it was awesome to watch a sand sculpting contest right from our balcony. The beach was amazing also the hotel is in a very convenient spot with grocery stores & restaurants. Honesty I can't wait to come back & bring my kids they will love it. :)

Room Tip: The Palms building on the upper floors have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The hotel is older, but pretty well maintained and right on the beach. Service was inconsistent, but overall pretty decent. Room could have been cleaner at check in, our bathroom was dirty and sand/shells remained under one bed. Bazzies Food is typical bar fare; the cole slaw was horrible (old) and we sent it back, with no offer for substitute or comp. Overflow parking isn't much of a hassle, if the main lot is full, another lot is right across the street. While the hotel is non-smoking, there are butt bins directly outside the room doors in the Shells bldg (phew). Free internet was a nice touch and is pretty fast for hotel wifi.

The main issue we experienced (and what almost calls for two stars) was noise. Every night we experienced yelling outside our door, especially as the bars closed. And every day police or fire fighters were on premise, one visit was around 3 am. An investment in a walking hotel security officer is appropriate, considering the number of incidents we witnessed during our stay. Even with the noise, inebriated patrons, and police/fire responders; Bilmar still seemed like one of the nicer places in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms in southernmost building are nice (balconies), but get one that is high enough to be out of Sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VA_sundevil01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina Sask
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This was a great location and place to stay when in St Petes, we went to seethe Jays play the Rays and hang by the beach and pool in May.
Short drive to everything food in the area is a good price and golf at the Tides is a must under $34 with a cart for 18.. hopefully the rezoning does not shut it down.
Sloppy Joes has fresh fish daily and great on the beach atmosphere. We will be back next year in May ..unless we can get a great rate at the Vinoy.
Room with kitchenette was great with a full fridge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g0lfnutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff was professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. Every time we stopped to ask a question, we were met with a smile. It was our first time here, but it won't be our last. If the hotel wasn't already full for the next night, we would have stayed another night. Great view of the beach and Gulf from our third floor window. No noise from any restaurants or bars near by. Just a beautiful room with a beautiful view and great employees. The restaurant n the grounds had fun and professional waitstaff, too!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mefleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.8 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,728 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.6 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilmar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilmar Beach Resort

Property: Bilmar Beach Resort
Address: 10650 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bilmar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bilmar Beach Resort offers a traditional Florida beach get away with an aray of modern amenities. We have a central location on Treasure Island and are close to all the Tampa Bay area attractions. With over 15 million in recent upgrades including our signature restaurant Sloppy Joe's on the Beach we provide the service you desire with the relaxed atmoshpere you deserve. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bilmar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilmar Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Bilmar Beach Treasure Island
Bilmar Hotel
Bilmar Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing