We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pick by locals as best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bilmar Beach Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bilmar Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pick by locals as best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

This was the perfect place for a getaway stay. Great room price and service and best location on beach on TI. I live only 20 minutes away do I knew the best place to stay and I was completely satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kailuajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,112
    616
    170
    51
    42
See reviews for
730
736
72
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

My work takes me to all parts of the world and mostly I stay at one of the 5 star chain hotels. This time for my vacation also I very nearly booked myself in one of them but wanted a propoerty right on the beach for my little one to enjoy playing in the sand..... And thoroughly enjoyed staying here!! It has a relaxed and unsophisticated environment which is great for a beach vacation. Sloppy Joes was great as we ended up going there for dinner or lunch everyday. But the most remarkable part of Bilmar experience is the friendly staff who are always reday to help you and make your stay comfortable. the moment we met Shauna at the reception, we knew from her warm and friendly behaviour that we are in the right place!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkrose_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantagh, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had a group of four adults stay at the Bilmar Beach Resort in October for a quick stress relief vacation. We arrived at 1 pm and tried to check in but our rooms would not be ready until the official check in time of 4 pm. We asked if they had a secure room where we could leave our luggage, or a room available where people who arrived before check in time could change into beach wear like many other beachside hotels/resorts have but they did not have either of those available. We left our luggage in the car and changed in a bathroom that was close to the front desk.

We stayed at the pool which has a bar right behind it with well made cocktails and food is available for purchase. We were called just before four for our rooms and checked in. The rooms were efficiencies with a full kitchen and bedding that was as we expected for a resort hotel, nothing special but certainly not low quality. The bathroom was nice with a changing/makeup room attached to it with a door divider. We had no complaints at all about the room or the hotel itself.. A changing room, and an area to leave luggage securely would have been a nice extra.The staff was very helpful and friendly to us. Checkout was quick and painless with no wait. I would definately stay at the Bilmar again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansonia, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Hi sorry for the delay but just wanted to echo the words of my buddy Mary Ann.. Was also here for the Republican Convention and couldnt wait to get to see the Bilmar. And I was thrilled.. First Coty met us when we drove up...was very helpful all week long...he would anticipate you needing something before you had to ask. The front desk folks were all awesome...If you needed anything they either got it for you or told you where you could find it..My room was so comfy...Could have spent more time there and it was so great waking up to the sound of the ocean (yes even the hurricane was ok). Bazzies food was yummy.and so was Sloppy Joes... Just as good as its sister in Key West...After that week of food, was surprised that my plane got up into the air...HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend the Bilmar for a vacation, business hotel on the beach, just about anything..and the staff couldn't have been more gracious... Cant wait to come back..

Room Tip: The first floor near the parking lot and close to the main lobby was just great..Sunday night was bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Have you been to this part of Florida before? If so, you'll understand that there is a RANGE of places to stay on or near the beach. There are many old and dated hotels and motels and there are some higher end places too (although Treasure Island itself has fewer higher end properties.) If ON the beach is what you want, the Bilmar is your best bet. Beautiful views from your balcony, clean rooms and facilities and excellent customer service. Be careful, however, as much as I liked the Bilmar, it is not a luxury property. If the Four Season's or the Ritz is your usual choice, don't choose the Bilmar, you'll be disappointed. But other than that, I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the attention to detail the management embodied. In particular, I encourage you to meet the General Manager, Clyde Smith. Mr. Smith is everything a hotel guest hopes for in a manager. He is available. He listens. He makes decisions. Many times I have met managers who appear to use a policy manual instead of their brain. In summary, the Bilmar is a cost effective choice for couples, families and families with young children. You'll get clean rooms, pools, easy access to restaurants, a HUGE beach and evolved management. Try it. You'll like it.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STLtravelerRBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear St. Louis Traveler,

Thank you for sharing your observations with your fellow travelers. I sincerely appreciate your generous comments about my commitment to hospitality and guest service. I assure you and other travelers that the entire Team shares this commitment and will always strive to exceed our guest’s expectations. We look forward to your return. Best Regards, Clyde Smith – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield,il
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have stayed here before and as usual it was just as good as the first time. There is no other place we would stay when we travel there again.The beach is just wonderful and it is close to the Publix grocery store and the ice cream shop across the street is also wonderful . The parking was hit and miss but we always got lucky. Sloppy joes was very tasty but kind of a expensive dinner. But we were on vacation and i tend to budget high.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I, would love to express the "AWESOME STAY WE HAD AT BILMAR BEACH RESORT" We Relaxed, Enjoyed the beach, (DINNER AT SLOPPY JOES WAS PERFECT, AS WELL AS BREAKFAST AT BAZZIES) Everyone, from the person helping guests find parking, The Ladies & Gentleman at the Front Desk, gave us a very Friendly Welcome!! The ROOM was decorated Beautifully, Everything was top notch:) So We just want to say THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR A WONDERFUL WEDDING ANNIVERSARY!!!!
MIKE & TAMMY

Room Tip: "PENTHOUSE Large and Sunny and Quiet"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.8 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilmar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilmar Beach Resort

Property: Bilmar Beach Resort
Address: 10650 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bilmar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bilmar Beach Resort offers a traditional Florida beach get away with an aray of modern amenities. We have a central location on Treasure Island and are close to all the Tampa Bay area attractions. With over 15 million in recent upgrades including our signature restaurant Sloppy Joe's on the Beach we provide the service you desire with the relaxed atmoshpere you deserve. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Bilmar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilmar Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Bilmar Beach Treasure Island
Bilmar Hotel
Bilmar Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing