We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable ”
Review of Original Pizza

Original Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable ”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Great customer service and decent pizza. We would return! My husband loves their garlic bread and we back twice for it. Of note they have a great lunch special of pizza and pop and they are across the street for beach access.

Helpful?
Thank Kari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    80
    24
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrrible Soggy Pizza”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I tried Original Pizza and it was horrible & Soggy, I mentioned it to the staff and they didn't seem to care whatsoever!!!! Never Again

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lior P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get the hot Italian sub.”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We always eat in at the Mad Beach location. The hot Italian subs are awesome. You can split the large sub with another. Nice locally owned pizza shop that the locals visit often.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank messerj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay, FL
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best on the Island”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Great pizza! Always ready in 15-20 minutes. Flavorful thin crust. The tomato sauce is not too sweet and not too tart. Good selection of toppings and they do not skimp on those. They've made dinner for us a couple of times a month for 8 years and we have never been disappointed. I call that a commitment to excellence!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Darbycllare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“square pizza is excellant”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Original pizza has been there for over 25 years. Never had a bad pizza there. It is take out only. Price is competitive and quality very good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lewis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Original Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing