We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
230
13
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
13
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset beachacross the streetlookout suitebedroom cottagenicely decorated and very cleanbeach chairsold florida charmquiet areaadjoining roomsperfect locationloved our staylove this placeplace to staya great vacationshort driveeasy accessgreat beach
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 246 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017

We loved our visit and stay at Sunset Inn & Cottages. Our family rented 5 inn rooms and 2 cottages for our group of 19. We utilized the courtyard areas for snacks and meals. It was wonderful for our 4 generation group. Quite and restful and the beach was just across the street.

Room Tip: They have rooms to fit everyone's needs. Far away from the crowds and noise. Public park just across the street for the little ones.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank TracyO1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetInnTI, Owner at Sunset Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Tracy-

Thank you for your review. We love hosting family gatherings, as we really think our property is just about perfect for reunions! Hope you will return in the near future to see all the changes we have made to the inside and outside! Thank you again for picking us and for your review! Laurie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

We had a great time on our friends trip. The location was perfect and steps from the beach. It accomadated all of us nicely and had a great common area for gathering together. We enjoyed our stay and would definetly return

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vtatge2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

My fiance and I are planning our beach wedding for next year and so I came to Sunset beach to do some planning. The inn is directly across the street from the pavilion and the beach. The street is not busy at all so no need to worry if you have children. The beach itself is very nice and the sunsets are amazing! If you wake up early and get down to the beach, you should be able to find some nice seashells. I also enjoyed all the different sea birds. The cottage I stayed in was Tandem 2 and I found it to have everything I needed for my stay and I had no issues while I was there. I liked having a full kitchen and did most of my own meals. There was a nice courtyard that another party was using for a barbecue into the evening hours one night and yet it was still quiet in my cottage. The owners are really nice people and gave me some awesome tips for the wedding next year. So I would recommend to anyone to stay here. I was hoping for a swimming pool, but I found I really didn't miss having one too much. I went swimming in the ocean instead. Looking forward to our wedding and stay at the Cottages next year. You can find my drawing from my stay in the no words book in Tandem 2. I hope they replenish the color pencils before I come back.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetInnTI, Owner at Sunset Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Karen-

Thank you for your well thought out review! It was such a pleasure hosting you and your friends/family for your big wedding. Thank you for picking us and hope it was just as you had pictured! We think it is a perfect spot for small intimate weddings, as no one has to go anywhere and you can literally get married on the beach and walk across the street to the courtyard for your reception. Hope you will return for an anniversary and promise I will make sure the colored pencils are sharpened for you to draw in our guest coloring book! :) See you soon! Laurie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Steps from the beach sweet little cottage like home.
Location makes it good for anyone family couples singles young and old! An all around great experience. The people who run the joint are ON POINT!!

Room Tip: ..showers that's all not that they are terrible they just aren't up to par with the awesomeness of the rest of the cottage.
Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cristinadO6594XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetInnTI, Owner at Sunset Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Christina-

Thank you for your review! So happy you found us ON POINT and loved the area and our little oasis. Sunset Inn is definitely unique and is much different than staying in your typical hotel on the beach. Hope you will return again soon to see all the changes we are making! Thank you again- Laurie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

We stayed in Tandem 2, it was adorable! We can hardly wait to go back! The beds were clean and very comfortable and the kitchen was perfect, complete with coffee! There is a small privacy fence with latch to store your beachy things. Very short walk to beach. (across the road)

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 495jonib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetInnTI, Owner at Sunset Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

495jonib- Thank you for staying with us in the Tandem Two cottage! We hope you will return again to see all the changes and updates we are making to the cottages! Thank you for taking time to review us and hope you will come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews