We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treasure Bay Resort & Marina

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Newfoundland
1 review
“Excellent place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2009

My boyfriend and I booked a 10 day trip to Florida, and Treasure Bay Hotel and Marina was our first stop. We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. When we booked, we were very weary of the pool right by the parking lot, but once we got there, it wasn't a big deal at all. The hotel was great because we had access to the hot tub and pool 24/7, there are free drinks on the patio on Fridays and Saturdays, which was sooo fun, and it was close to shopping, and nice restaurants. We met great people, and the staff are amazing. We felt at home at this hotel. Treasure Bay Hotel and Marina is the best kept secret in Florida. Also we want to give a shout out to Jeff from the Canucks!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelleandbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    328
    96
    38
    19
See reviews for
296
366
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2009

I planned a last minute getaway and with the help of trip advisor chose this hotel. I was very pleased with my choice. I took my mother and small child for an overnight stay and we had just the right amount of time to do everything we wanted. They checked us in early and had a noon checkout that gave us some extra time on the beach. The hotel was newly remodeled and for the price you will get a great deal. Some great restaurants with in walking distance. I would definately recommend Sloppy Joes for an evening meal. There was live entertainment and the Sangria is just amazing.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MomofMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2009

You always take a chance when you go to a new place without recommendations. Fortunately, we were very pleased with these accomodations, we arrived early and they allowed us to check in early. The jr suite was spacious for the 2 of us and was very clean - always important. We did a lot of research before choosing this hotel and it paid off. It's newly renovated and got it for a good price, much better than any accomodations we found in Clearwater which was our original destination. The staff was cordial and helpful. The only downside was the long walk to the water - the beach was just across the street but it was a long walk from the beginning of the beach to the water. All in all, we would recommend this to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaltimoreMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2009

We stayed at the Treasure Bay for a long weekend and it was wonderful! The rooms are very modern and clean and the people were friendly. This is a great location- there's a waffle house to the right of the hotel and a great ice cream shop to the left (we went there two days in a row). Also, to the left of the hotel are a few of beach bars, restaurants and beach type stores (t-shirts /souvenirs). The beach is across the main street (Gulf Blvd.), but it wasn't a far walk. There are trolleys that run up and down Gulf Blvd. which are definitely helpful (they can take you as far as Downtown Clearwater).

My only complaint was that I booked the hotel online and requested a Bay View room...I called to confirm a few days before and was told we had the Bay View, but when we checked in late Thursday night we got a pool view, but it wasn't a problem at all. It was still very nice! I'm sure that if we requested to be switched, we would have. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I do recommend requesting the Bay View - it was beautiful.

We had a great time! I would DEFINITELY stay there again if traveling to Treasure Island!

** Def try the restaurant next to the hotel too - can't remember the name (Mission something - it was great - a little expensive, but worth it - awesome Mango Martinis!!!)

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mar1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2009

The hotel is small and much better on the inside than how it appears on the outside. We stayed in a junior suite which was a basic 2-queen room but with a small refrigerator, microwave, and cabinets. All rooms have either an ocean or bay view balcony equipped with a small table and 2 chairs. The pool didn't look too inviting- just OK. Our only issue was housekeeping- when they clean the room, they don't make the beds unless you request it. I found that strange and unnecessary for it to be a request. Other than that there is a cocktail hour on the roof late in the week and the staff were very pleasant. Another added bonus was the Waffle House next door.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsAdinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2009

This was our first trip to Florida for spring break. We stayed here because it was highly recommended by friends who stay there every year. It was a great Hotel and the staff is just wonderful. Have not one complaint for this place at all. Can't wait until next year to go back and stay again. I think we will have more people staying there also.

Everyone took very good care of us and anything that we needed. Nice laundry facility and great rooms. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happycustomer_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2009

We arrived on a Friday and checked out Monday morning. We weren't impressed from the outside as we arrived (it looks like a run of the mill cheap motel), but were pleasantly surprised once we checked in. We arrived before check-in time so our room wasn't ready, but they worked to get it ready as soon as possible. In the meantime, we walked across the street to the beach and spent a couple hours enjoying the warm temperatures and soft sand. Great beach!!!

Throughout our stay, the staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. I don't think we wever walked from the front entrance to our room without at least one staff member greeting us and asking if we needed anything.

The rooms were comfortale and clean, with the softest bath towels I've ever found in a motel. We had a good view of the gulf and pool.

Even though it was spring break and there were a fari amount of college age people, we never encountered any rowdiness. We watched and really enjoyed the night volleyball games. Again, the crowd was lively, but not anything close to annoying.

We found several good restaurants within walking distance - Sloppy Joes ($$) and The Middle Ground ($$$) to name a couple. Even the Waffle House next door made us a couple delicious BLT sandwiches to go that we enjoed on the beach. Never thought I'd be recommending a Waffle House to anyone!

The only disappointment for the entire time were the sunsets. We anticipated getting some good photos, but about 15 minutes before the sun met the horizon, it went behind a low layer of clouds (or light smog?), obliterating the susnset.

I highly recommend this motel. It's much cheaper than the high rises across the street, but offers great access to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CubsFaninOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Bay Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Resort & Marina

Property: Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Address: 11125 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Bay Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Paradise ... Beautiful beaches, incredible views overlooking the waterfront marina and gulf!o Conveniently located across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and Bay Front on Boca Ciega Bay.o Beautiful new marina - come to Treasure bay by land or sea!o Refreshing Heated Pool and Relaxing Spa.o Fitness Center, Coin Laundry, onsite ATM.o Rooftop Seating on Sundeck with Stunning Gulf Views.o All rooms have private patios/balconies.o Public Beach across from the hotel with children's play area, volleyball and cabanas.o Walking distance to dining and shopping.o Located within one mile of John's Pass Village and Boardwalk featuring fabulous restaurants, entertainment and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Treasure Bay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel And Marina
Treasure Island Bay Hotel Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing