We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view of the gulf thats about it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice view of the gulf thats about it”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I must say the view from the room was great and the hotel itself was located in a great location. A few things that I was not pleased with was the hardness of the bed for some this may not be a problem and the shortage of towels. I am not sure what system they have of how they determine how many towels go in a room. In my opinion if it is a two queen bed bedroom you would think they would provide you with four towels; but they didn't they provided us with two. When I had asked for additional towels they stated that they had ran out and that they only had one washer and dryer. They tried to offer us pool towels that were like sand paper. I just thought for a hotel and the price per night we would be able to have the proper amount of towels needed without the hassle. The customer service wasn't the greatest either. To top it off the next morning we have a morning view of a drunk guy passed out on a chair at the pool that other guest of the hotel had to deal with as well that did have kids; keep in mind this was at 8 in the morning unacceptable in my opinion. I probably will not have another stay at this hotel just with the experience that I've had did not meet my expectations.

Room Tip: Make sure you specifically say gulf view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    333
    102
    38
    19
See reviews for
301
375
30
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I loved everything about the hotel. I especially liked that besides the office door there were different ways to enter the building. The balcony was awesome and the view was perfect. You could see the beach right from the balcony. My only concern was that the elevator broke twice when we were there. It was very slow so we took the stairs most of the time. Also the hallways had a fishy smell to them. But the rooms smelled okay.Overall, if we go back to Treasure Island we'll defiantly be back.

Room Tip: The second floor was nice. It was the only floor with a club room and had access to the sun patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventuress21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Lovely place and staff. When I visit Treasure Island, I don't even waste my time looking elsewhere. I had a view of the bay this time and preferred it. The hotel is very attentive to guests and each visit I have made just makes me come back again.

Room Tip: I have had the gulf view and the bay view. I personally preferred the bay view the fourth time aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceyjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location right on gulf blvd (and steps from the beach!) Room was simple but clean and decorated nicely. Marina was right outside our patio door. There is no breakfast, but they will give you coupons at the front desk for Waffle House.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Special thanks to Phyllis McMillan and her staff - THEY WHERE AMAZING! It was a very clean, very quiet Hotel and so close to everything in Treasure Island / Johns Pass / Madeira Beach. We will stay there every opportunity we can.

Room Tip: Bay side is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaKateO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for just one night on 18.7.14.
The rooms were not ready at 3pm and we had to wait about half an hour for our first room and about 45 minutes for the second room. However the rooms were spacious, clean and air conditioned. The views of the Gulf were a little exaggerated on the website but as we were there only one night it was not a real problem. The staff were a little harassed by the heat and the rooms not being ready but were helpful and apologetic. The beach was just across the road which was a huge bonus. The car park was very close by. Fresh cold water in reception was gratefully accepted. The price was reasonable and I would recommend this hotel for a stay at Treasure Island.

Room Tip: A Gulf view or a Marina view both acceptable. rooms on the ground floor with gulf view lead straigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

So I liked it and didn't like it at the same time. I think it will depend on what is most important to you.

Here are the good things:
1.Location - right across from beach. Nice view from hotel.
2.Good Service, nice people.
3. Clean room.
4. Spacious rooms with mini fridge and microwave.
5. Lower price.
6. Quiet if you have room that is in the back of the hotel facing canal, not beach.
7. Nice little deck area for watching sunset.
8. Free parking space.

Things I didn't like:
1. AC unit is wall unit that blows right on bed.
2. Only three flat bed pillows per bed. Although you can request more flat pillows.
3. Only sheets on bed really, the 'blanket' is very thin and sheet like. So when AC turns on, about every 2 minutes, you freeze. Then it will shut off and you will warm up. There are no additional linens in the room.
4. Look from outside hotel - appears like those old hotels with pool in front. It really is old hotel they have remodeled.
5. Traffic noise if you look toward beach.
6. Also, we did see where many people were booked into one hotel room to save money.

I don't think I would stay here again because I really need a good night's sleep and didn't like the a/c and bed issues. But if that doesn't bother you it is fine.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room on the back of the hotel by the canal. It is quiet back there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimberlyM223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#20 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Bay Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Resort & Marina

Property: Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Address: 11125 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Bay Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Paradise ... Beautiful beaches, incredible views overlooking the waterfront marina and gulf!o Conveniently located across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and Bay Front on Boca Ciega Bay.o Beautiful new marina - come to Treasure bay by land or sea!o Refreshing Heated Pool and Relaxing Spa.o Fitness Center, Coin Laundry, onsite ATM.o Rooftop Seating on Sundeck with Stunning Gulf Views.o All rooms have private patios/balconies.o Public Beach across from the hotel with children's play area, volleyball and cabanas.o Walking distance to dining and shopping.o Located within one mile of John's Pass Village and Boardwalk featuring fabulous restaurants, entertainment and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Treasure Bay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel And Marina
Treasure Island Bay Hotel Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing