We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

What a wonderful find in such a lovely place! I had never been to Treasure Island before, and didn't know what to expect-but I read up on the review of this sweet little Hotel and took a chance. Boy am I glad we did! It was such a nice experience. The staff was friendly, the management is awesome! Our room was very nice, we were able to get one facing the marina-even saw some wildlife! The beach is right across the street. Great restaurants within walking distance. Really, you can't ask for a nicer place to stay for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the marina. You can always go to the second floor look out to watch the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Landa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    341
    103
    38
    19
See reviews for
310
385
31
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Hotel was very clean and quiet! We stayed here right after the holidays and although it was busy, the staff was very attentive. We would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to friends. Great little ice cream place next door too!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street and gulf are great-cannot here the street noise at all when the slider i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed comfortably here for a week with our two kids and it met our needs. The rooms have microwaves, kitchen cupboards and sinks and there was a nearby Publix grocery store and a Waffle House next door. We got a good deal on the room rate, probably because it's across the street from a public beach access site and isn't on the coast itself. For people who think it's essential to be on the Gulf Coast, and there probably are many of those people, this hotel is set back a bit. Also, the ground-level pool is by the parking lot beside main road and we never went in because we opted for the ocean but it also looked like a bit too odd of a place to take a dip. I still enjoyed our room overlooking a back channel with the attached marina the hotel name implies. I would stay there again. For the trade off of location you get a nice hotel and the location is also so central you really could fly into Florida and take a cab to the place and not even bother renting a car if you just wanted to hit the beach for a while.

Room Tip: I would pick the side overlooking the marina as the ocean view is more distant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TectonicGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huercal-Overa, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Got a good deal on this hotel for 5 nights, although we did it in two stages, with two different company's. staff very friendly polite, and helpful, we had a problem with the phone in the room and when reported, we had it fixed within 5 minutes also I asked for extra hangers as there was only four in the wardrobe & got more within minutes. Free tea & coffee at all times in a nice comfortable lounge area. Large comfortable room overlooking main road. The WIFI was a bit weak at times, but we where quite a long way from reception. On the whole would definately return and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Contented299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our second time at Treasure Bay. Both time we felt, like we got good deal staying at this hotel.. We like the proximity to grocery store (Publix) is 5 minutes away. You can stock up on snack food and drinks. Plenty of parking available. Pool was heated?? I think, 75 F, in February.
Staff was always friendly and keeping busy. Internet/printer available in the lobby area, you can print your air tickets. Next time we'll try staying on Clearwater Beach, it seems more lively there.
The area around Treasure Bay is more relaxed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemouse4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great location, helpful and efficient staff, clean and comfortable accomodations, good price; in short, all that we were looking for. We would certainly recommend this hotel to friends, and plan to stay there again next year.

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking the marina is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Nothing special here other than location. It's an older property but pretty well maintained. Service was good. Room was average. The property is well situated right across the street from public beach access and there's a couple good restaurants close by. You can walk to souvenir shops, restaurants, etc. Parking was crowded but acceptable. The free Internet access was so slow it was barely usable. I suspect about half the population of Treasure Island is using it :)

Room Tip: We had a lower level water view room. The water you can view is not the ocean. It's basically a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktdt0069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
474 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.6 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Bay Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Resort & Marina

Property: Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Address: 11125 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Bay Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Paradise ... Beautiful beaches, incredible views overlooking the waterfront marina and gulf!o Conveniently located across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and Bay Front on Boca Ciega Bay.o Beautiful new marina - come to Treasure bay by land or sea!o Refreshing Heated Pool and Relaxing Spa.o Fitness Center, Coin Laundry, onsite ATM.o Rooftop Seating on Sundeck with Stunning Gulf Views.o All rooms have private patios/balconies.o Public Beach across from the hotel with children's play area, volleyball and cabanas.o Walking distance to dining and shopping.o Located within one mile of John's Pass Village and Boardwalk featuring fabulous restaurants, entertainment and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treasure Bay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel And Marina
Treasure Island Bay Hotel Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing