We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My husband I checked in to this hotel as it was recommended to us by security of a different hotel whose staff had been rude

We were greeted by a very friendly young man Patrick, who took amazing and attentive care of us with his light hearted way.

The room was spacious and clean overlooking the Marina. Although already impressed, we were amazed to find a personslly hand written Christmas card left by the cleaning staff acknowledging that we had many choices of hotel and thanking us for staying with them, along with two candy canes !

We will definitely stay there again and will be highly recommending this hotel to all of our Canadian friends and snowbirds

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zzzzzzzxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (945)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 945 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

Awesome location, VERY costumer service oriented staff...Kathy and Alyson (I hope I got that right) were extremely accommodating even after we arrived late. We are locals and hope to visit them again soon and bring the boat. This is a great spot for locals and tourists alike to base operations for a get away in the St Petersburg, Clearwater, Tampa Bay Area.

See you again soon!

Room Tip: Great beach/Gulf view rooms on the second floor with balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is our 2nd stay at this hotel & I am glad we returned. They do have a 100.00 per stay pet fee but I knew that in advance.

Pros
The staff is very nice & the location can't be beat.
You can walk to numerous restaurants & bars as well as the Walgreens drugstore & Publix (you can buy beach chairs here) grocery store. The 24 hour Waffle House is right next door.
TV's have DVD players built in. There is a Red Box rental inside of Publix.
The rooms have a small refrigerator w/ freezer as well as a microwave.
Toasters are available at front desk.
All rooms have irons w/ ironing board, coffee makers & hair dryers.
Coffee/tea/hot chocolate is available in the tv room upstairs at all times.
Laundry available for guests to use.
Bathrooms have Bath & Body amenities.
Beds very comfortable.
Grounds are well maintained as is lobby & computer area.
Free wi-fi in rooms.

Cons
Housekeeping
Sometimes there were no clean towels available & I saw someone delivering them to rooms at 7:30 one evening. I also heard some people say their room was never cleaned. I asked a lady for fresh towels one day & advised her I didn't need any other service. When I returned 5 hours later, there were still no towels delivered. Luckily the front desk had some but she never returned to the room to deliver them or offer an explanation.

Room
Mine had some small holes in carpet (obviously due to pets digging), small cracks in the toilet, a bad odor coming from the toilet nearly each time you flushed as well as the word "hell" carved in the ceiling above the tub. I also noticed some other small maintenance issues in the bathroom that needed attention such as holes in the paint, wood peeling from vanity, mildew on shower curtain.

A/C unit so loud you had to turn the TV volume up to hear it.

Info in room advised you cannot turn A/C below 70 degrees or it will freeze up. Not a problem in the winter but in the heat of the summer I would be concerned.

Hallway on lower level smelled terribly of cigarette smoke each time we came in.

No screen on sliding glass door which would have been nice to air out/cool the room. I can understand that pets would probably destroy them.

These issues were not a huge problem for me & I will return here for the price we paid & the location across the street from the best beach in the area. I think the ground floor units would be greatly improved by removing the carpet & installing a laminate or tile floor, especially since these are the rooms set aside for those traveling with pets. This would also eliminate any pet odors & be easier to keep clean.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are set aside for pets so I would suggest 2nd or 3rd floor if not traveling with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

What a wonderful place! You cannot beat the location, the friendliness of the staff, the large rooms, the pool and hot tub. All of this PLUS a balcony. All in all you can't go wrong staying at The Treasure Bay Hotel and Marina. We really enjoyed our stay, and will be back again. We will recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Which way do you want to look? You can get a nice view of the Gulf OR the intercoastal waterway. Eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john1417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

This is the hotel we go to when we are in Florida it's great I recommend this place to all! We are gonna be back today actually can't wait !! The staff are amazing they are nice and showed my son where to see manatees! Just a great place in all!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kbaran10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Clean, pleasant - great staff, nice location. My wife and daughter stayed one night, then a few weeks later we all went back - Nice find! Right across from Treasure Island Beach. very well maintained, with a staff that really seems to love to work there!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony overlooking the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina only wished I could have stayed longer. The staff was extremly friendly and took great care of me. They knew the area well and had great recommendations for places to eat. I can't wait to come back when it is warmer outisde....thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SlapCzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
513 reviews
1 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#30 of 48 in Treasure Island
303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tahitian Beach Motel
Tahitian Beach Motel
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
547 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Bay Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Resort & Marina

Address: 11125 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4713
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $158 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Bay Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Paradise ... Beautiful beaches, incredible views overlooking the waterfront marina and gulf!o Conveniently located across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and Bay Front on Boca Ciega Bay.o Beautiful new marina - come to Treasure bay by land or sea!o Refreshing Heated Pool and Relaxing Spa.o Fitness Center, Coin Laundry, onsite ATM.o Rooftop Seating on Sundeck with Stunning Gulf Views.o All rooms have private patios/balconies.o Public Beach across from the hotel with children's play area, volleyball and cabanas.o Walking distance to dining and shopping.o Located within one mile of John's Pass Village and Boardwalk featuring fabulous restaurants, entertainment and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Treasure Bay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel And Marina
Treasure Island Bay Hotel Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing