We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed March 28, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the property the week of Easter and enjoyed our stay. Matthew took my reservation and was extremely nice. We were pleased with the accommodations and the hotel overall. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the pool area was nice. The exercise room was small but enough if you felt like working out on your vacation. The hotel even has muffins and coffee in the mornings from 8:00-9:00 am and a managers receptions from 5:00-6:00 pm with free beer, wine, soda and snacks. My husband and I were both pleased with the accommodations and the cleanliness of the room. I would recommend this property to couples and families.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatdogcrazycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    334
    102
    38
    19
See reviews for
301
379
30
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days in late February and although the weather wasn't great, the hotel made up for it. The rooms are
spacious and comfortable, we had a gulf view room, but as it is across the street from the beach it would be just as nice to have an inland waterway view. Matthew and his staff were very friendly
and recommended some very good restaurants in the area.
There is to be a bar added in March which will add another reason to stay. Would definitely reommend this hotel and its location makes it ideal for exploring the St Petes area.

  • Liked — Position of hotel
  • Disliked — No bar
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lendach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2008

We travelled for 3 days - feb 28 - March 2
Was greeted by a very gentleman who promptly upgraded us.

Very nice pool, across the street from beach, and next door to a great family breakfast place

This hotel is really new and it shows! Fab decor, layout and 42 inch plasma!!

Would highly recommend

send me any any questions about this place or TI in general, I covered a lot of area

  • Liked — The rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bell02fantasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for one week as a last minute getaway on New Year's Day. Clean and very courteous staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — That we were one of only a few guests at the condo/hotel?
  • Disliked — It was across the street from the beach and the road was noisy!
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank laloo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2008

The hotel is very nice. Good clean rooms.Very nice staff (Mathew was especially friendly and nice). Heated pool and spa.

  • Liked — The staff(Matthew and Pat). The cleaniness of rooms.
  • Disliked — No bar on site.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank getstrunkwitit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oshawa ont
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2008

We stayed at Treasure Bay for three days in December 2007
and enjoyed the experience very much.
Everything was just perfect as far location, atmosphere,decor,
cleanliness and service as supplied by the staff.
In short Just a fantastic place to stay.

  • Liked — Everything in general
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank expos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2008

This hotel was misleading on it's website. It shows a white beach, and gives the impression of luxury. It's not. It's a nice room, but very cheap. For instance, the toilet seat was loose and very flimsy. We asked to have it repaired, but no one came. Another thing, the drawer handles were broken off. We made sure to report these things as we had to sign a paper saying we would not damage anything (first time for everything). They also advertise a sunset drink on their patio (the roof of the lobby). No drinks. In fact, no information was given at all about the hotel, the area, the beach access (it's across a busy street). They claimed to be a condo/hotel. There was a microwave and a mini refrigerator. Very small rooms.

If you can get a deal on the room, it is okay, but I wouldn't visit it again.

Just for others who travel to this area: there is a McDonalds one block away, a GREAT restaurant next door, and a great beach front bar right across the street (use the light, traffic is heavy). Just beware that the streets in the St. Petersburg area are very confusing and may provoke fights between the navigator (wife) and driver who won't listen (husband) :)

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Alaskan_Ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
517 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
676 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Bay Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Resort & Marina

Property: Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Address: 11125 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Bay Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Paradise ... Beautiful beaches, incredible views overlooking the waterfront marina and gulf!o Conveniently located across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and Bay Front on Boca Ciega Bay.o Beautiful new marina - come to Treasure bay by land or sea!o Refreshing Heated Pool and Relaxing Spa.o Fitness Center, Coin Laundry, onsite ATM.o Rooftop Seating on Sundeck with Stunning Gulf Views.o All rooms have private patios/balconies.o Public Beach across from the hotel with children's play area, volleyball and cabanas.o Walking distance to dining and shopping.o Located within one mile of John's Pass Village and Boardwalk featuring fabulous restaurants, entertainment and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Treasure Bay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel And Marina
Treasure Island Bay Hotel Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing