We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treasure Bay Resort & Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
oshawa ont
1 review
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2008

We stayed at Treasure Bay for three days in December 2007
and enjoyed the experience very much.
Everything was just perfect as far location, atmosphere,decor,
cleanliness and service as supplied by the staff.
In short Just a fantastic place to stay.

  • Liked — Everything in general
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank expos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    327
    95
    38
    19
See reviews for
294
366
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2008

This hotel was misleading on it's website. It shows a white beach, and gives the impression of luxury. It's not. It's a nice room, but very cheap. For instance, the toilet seat was loose and very flimsy. We asked to have it repaired, but no one came. Another thing, the drawer handles were broken off. We made sure to report these things as we had to sign a paper saying we would not damage anything (first time for everything). They also advertise a sunset drink on their patio (the roof of the lobby). No drinks. In fact, no information was given at all about the hotel, the area, the beach access (it's across a busy street). They claimed to be a condo/hotel. There was a microwave and a mini refrigerator. Very small rooms.

If you can get a deal on the room, it is okay, but I wouldn't visit it again.

Just for others who travel to this area: there is a McDonalds one block away, a GREAT restaurant next door, and a great beach front bar right across the street (use the light, traffic is heavy). Just beware that the streets in the St. Petersburg area are very confusing and may provoke fights between the navigator (wife) and driver who won't listen (husband) :)

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Alaskan_Ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2008

The hotel is brand new. There are LCD tvs in the rooms, the beds are very comfortable. You can watch the sunset from the outdoor mezzanine or your private balcony. The heated pool and spa made our stay just perfect. Just be advised that there is a $5 parking fee per day that you have to pay extra to the hotel. There is no breakfast, but there is a Waffle House next door. The beach in front of the hotel isn't great, but gorgeous beaches are a short drive away. We loved it and plan on staying there again.

  • Liked — Comfort of room
  • Disliked — front desk - need training
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank luccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2007

My husband and I stayed at Treasure Bay Hotel and Marina for a long weekend at the beginning of December. Keep in mind when booking this hotel that the "rooms" are actually condos for sale. Each room consists of either a king or two double beds, a bar area with a microwave and fridge as well as a decent size bathroom.

Since this is a "condo" facility, there are no snack or coke machines throughout the property and no kind of breakfast offered in the morning. Also, since this is a fairly new property, the marina hasn't been built yet. The property also charges a $5.00 per night parking fee which you don't find out about until you check in.

On the plus side, the staff was extremely friendly and the property was well taken care of. The pool and hot tub were both warm and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable and the property was quiet. I highly recommend the bayview rooms since the hotel is across the street from the beach (you have a little bit of a walk to get to the ocean) and you don't have a clear shot of the ocean. Our bayview room overlooked a narrow section of the bay but was nice to sit out on the balcony and see the boats come through.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kentuckytraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Bay Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Resort & Marina

Property: Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Address: 11125 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Bay Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Paradise ... Beautiful beaches, incredible views overlooking the waterfront marina and gulf!o Conveniently located across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and Bay Front on Boca Ciega Bay.o Beautiful new marina - come to Treasure bay by land or sea!o Refreshing Heated Pool and Relaxing Spa.o Fitness Center, Coin Laundry, onsite ATM.o Rooftop Seating on Sundeck with Stunning Gulf Views.o All rooms have private patios/balconies.o Public Beach across from the hotel with children's play area, volleyball and cabanas.o Walking distance to dining and shopping.o Located within one mile of John's Pass Village and Boardwalk featuring fabulous restaurants, entertainment and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Treasure Bay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel And Marina
Treasure Island Bay Hotel Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing