We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Time!”

Mad Beach Paddlesports
Ranked #2 of 11 Tours in Treasure Island
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We are the mobile rental and tour agency in St. Petersburg. You can come grab a paddleboard, kayak, or bicycle from Treasure Bay Resort & Marina, centrally located in Treasure Island. You can join us on a morning nature tour through the mangrove forest to a private island, or on a sunset paddle tour. We have special rates for extended rentals and we deliver to you at no extra cost.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

I loved our experience. We did the shell key excursion and it was like paddle boarding in a calendar--gorgeous. The water was calm we saw some stingrays and there was a duck following us that we watched dive and catch a fish. I definitely recommend it. The guide Jason is super friendly and gives great paddle boarding instructions.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Kristen9679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, Owner at Mad Beach Paddlesports, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Thanks Kristen. You guys did great. Your mom didn't think she would be able to stand and she was on her feet in no time. I was definitely impressed with your speed! I'm glad I got to take you both out to the island. Come back when you need a break from PA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"paddle boarding"
in 9 reviews
"sand bar"
in 2 reviews
"madeira beach"
in 2 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"condo"
in 2 reviews
"equipment"
in 3 reviews
"instructions"
in 2 reviews
"rental"
in 2 reviews
"tours"
in 2 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 27 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2017

Date of experience: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Great price, nice paddle board equipment, deliver and pick up where you need it. Can't ask for better.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Cuzin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, Owner at Mad Beach Paddlesports, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

I called and had boards within an hour. Super friendly and prompt. The boards were great quality. We will use them again when we come back!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank andrea d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, Owner at Mad Beach Paddlesports, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2017

Was priced as everyone else, but a lot nicer. delivery made simple, pick up to. Really nice team of people. We are going back in 2018 and will be calling hem again.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, Manager at Mad Beach Paddlesports, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Thank you. See ya in 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mad Beach Paddlesports also viewed

 

Been to Mad Beach Paddlesports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing