We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jefferson Motel Apartments
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
jefferson
1 review
“excellent stay”
Reviewed November 7, 2009

Super location for relax and enjoy seaview and sunset....excellent place to put brainswitch to OFF...we stayed here last spring more than one month and our stay on october 2009 confirm again that it is a wonderfull place for a vacation full pleasant.....we reserved already for next spring...in 2010.....for 6 weeks.....it is the best place on the beach from Clearwater to Fort Myers.....
Yves P......Canada

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvesJefferson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    23
    4
    8
    20
See reviews for
32
30
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phila
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2009

We just spent two weeks at the renewed jefferson motel.
We have beeen coming here for 20 years and three years ago a builder bought the Jefferson to tear down and then could not and did not spend a penny to keep it up.
The then manager Neil told us if we did not like it then we can leave and we did.

i then heard that the jefferson was underf a new manager and I called him and he sent me pictures of the refurbish jefferson and i like the pictures.
We went down and was very happ what the new manager
Raj did to the Jefferson and we had a great time.
Right on the beach,new paint in and out,new furniture new beds ,new drapes .
The pool was very clean and he was vbery nice and may our two week stay very nice.
We are going back again next year in Oct for three weeks this time .

Great price for a great location.

Officer Bob Mc Cann

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank topcop_2980Phila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2009

Not my first stay at this motel and it won't be the last.
An hotel situated right on the beach with over 100 yards of white sand between
the hotel and the warm waters of the gulf.
The manager could not be more helpful and attended to any queries straight away.
A relaxed welcoming motel I would certainly recommend.
Well worth flying across the Atlantic

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigAl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2009

Recently we stayed at Jefferson Motel and it's under a new management. They have flipped the whole place inside out. Rooms are very spacious, clean and has an efficiency. Pool and all rooms have a million dollar sunset view, which is breath taking. Even the Owners are very friendly and courteous. We definitely make a second trip next year as our first was memorable returning after 2005 under Neil's management.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller4409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2009

Stayed for 2 nights as the room was large, with separate living area overlooking the beach and gulf.
We were on a fly drive, and compared to the other places we stayed, this was a pleasant change. The furniture was dated, but whilst we were there they had builders in stripping out the rooms and renovating them. Our room was next, after we checked out!
Having read the other reviews I wouldn't have stayed, but pleased we did!

Good location for bars and shops on Treasure Island, and paid $100 per night, but everywhere else we called in wanted $150 for sea views!

  • Liked — sea views
  • Disliked — dated furniture
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adena3960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2008

The place looks awesome from the road. We were given 3 different prices when we called. We reserved a room for 3 adults and a baby. Neal gave our room to someone else and said we only had the room reserved for 2 adults. He had one room left with one bed and a fold out couch. When we lifted the cushions and brushed off the dirt we found that the bed was stuck. Neal came and after he and my father pulled while propping their feet ont he couch, they finally got the bed out. A metal bar and spring flung out the side and Neal told us not to try and put it back and pull it out again because we were going to get hurt. After the painful first night, we tried to put the mattress on the floor and put the bed back in the couch to no avail. Neal had to come back and do it for us. He ACTUALLY ACCUSED US OF BREAKING HIS LATE 1950's tweed brown couch that he broke the night before. After I worked up a very angry sweat he dropped the subject. I tried to be nice to him on several occasions, but don't think he cares. He TOLD ME that he knew about this Trip Advisory thing and that if people don't want to stay there then that is fine with him. He doesn't care. He just runs the place and doesn't need their money. We caught him several times in lies and even though we travel to Florida several times a year and loved the view (the best thing about the place) we will NEVER stay there again. I guess it is fine with him since he really doesn't care or need our money! I felt I had to finally get this off of my chest. I've NEVER written anything negative about another place that we've stayed and we travel quite frequently. It has to be extremely good or bad for me to even make a peep. Good luck if you stay here. I hope you have your shots. Oh, also, we didn't have any sound on our tv. He didn't do anything about it.

  • Liked — beach
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krishay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Treasure Island hotels

Lakeland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2008

Well I stayed there last year and We had a great time! it was so close to the ocean, great view from the rooms. Yeah it is like staying in the 60's or something like that and no it is not your 5 star "Motel". If anyone knows the diff between Hotel and Motel they would know that It is not a 5 star "Hotel" but if your going to the beach hopefully your not sitting in the room the hole time the only time we where in there was when we where sleeping and when we got there we asked for the beds to be changed and the room to be recleaned ( Only b/c we got there early and the people where leaveing when we where checking in ) and they had no problems with us asking that. and they gave us nice clean stuff everyday that we where there! and where very NICE to us the hole stay!!! we just went to the beach this past weekend and had to stay at a real dump hole who never came in and cleaned are room and the rooms where HOT.. we were really bummed out when we found out the Jefferson M O T E L was full and had no rooms... so next time we will make sure we stay at the Jefferson's Motel... they where great and Neil was a great guy too..Maybe the people who are saying he was rude where just a 5 star kinda HOTEL PEOPLE? ITS A MOTEL REMEMBER.... BIG DIFF..THERE....

  • Liked — The view of the Ocean from our room..
  • Disliked — Didnt get to stay long enough
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyCFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#32 of 48 in Treasure Island
285 reviews
0.9 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#16 of 48 in Treasure Island
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
842 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and Cottages
The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and ...
#30 of 48 in Treasure Island
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Sunset Beach Cottages
#6 of 13 in Treasure Island
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Motel Apartments

Property: Jefferson Motel Apartments
Address: 10116 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4809
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jefferson Motel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jefferson Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson Motel Apts. Hotel Treasure Island
Jefferson Hotel Treasure Island
Jefferson Hotel Apts
Jefferson Motel Apartments Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing