We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jefferson Motel Apartments
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We spotted this motel on our drive past St.Petes. The manager showed us 2 rooms before asking us to pay which was the first time anyone had done this. The rooms were large with a seperate kitchen/sitting room. Probably a few things need updating but on the whole, clean and spacious with an AMAZING VIEW of the coast. This motel is situated right on the beach which is beautiful white sand. The pool area was clean and there was a BBQ for guests to use. We stayed for 3 nights. There are pubs and restaurants nearby and a Publix supermarket. We drove to Johns Pass which was our favourite place. Would recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Top floor will have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ansal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    23
    4
    8
    20
See reviews for
32
30
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My sister and I took our elderly Mom to the Jefferson recently for her birthday. The pictures on their website are VERY deceiving. The first thing we noticed upon arrival was that they don't have any assigned handicap parking places. As I went to enter the office to check in, the door was locked (during normal business hours) and I had to ring a doorbell and wait awhile for someone to come to the door. Once we entered our room, we were greeted with the smell of mold and musty heat. I felt as though I had entered a time machine was taken back to the 70's. Mind you, they claimed on their website that their rooms were recently renovated. There were no ice trays in the freezer, so I figured there was an ice machine on property. No such luck. The faucet in the tub had a steady leak, and not just a drip, it was a constant flow, however, the shower did not work. My sister reported this to the office and the woman gave us a key to another room. We didn't feel like moving at this point, so she said we could use the additional room to shower in, yet another disappointment, when we turned on the faucet in the second room, the water came out black. The floors and the carpeting were so old and dirty that we wore our flip flops when we were in the room, otherwise our feet would get dirty. The lighting was so dim, I could have used a flashlight, especially in the bathroom. The large burner on the stove did not work and the temperature knob for the oven spun around, so you couldn't determine the actual oven temperature. The mattress on the sofa bed had a huge stain on it. It appears on the website as though the rooms have balconies. This is a façade. It is simply railing against the sliding doors. The sliding doors didn't lock properly and the screen doors weren't even on the track. We were in the pool and suddenly the large flood light in the pool was disconnected and floating in the pool. I found the maintenance man and told him about the situation and his response was "it happened again, the screw is missing". He came over to the pool and put the light back in place again without using a screw. I believe the pool light isn't the only thing missing screw around this place. I am not one to complain and I have never posted a review on tripadvisor, but I don't want anyone else to be as disappointed as we were in this place.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
11 Thank Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Treasure Island hotels

Tampa Bay, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is not a fancy hotel. It is individually owned and right on the most beautiful beach in Treasure Island. The rooms are dated, but fine. The couches are old and worn, but they're not why you are there. The rooms are basic with the beds being OK in terms of comfort. It did seem clean, which is really important. If you're not expecting luxury, then this is fine. We had a double room with 4 double beds and 2 pullout couches which can accommodate 8 (legally). It was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank FloridaMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

STOP. If you are looking for an expensive resort that looks exactly like ones in Vegas or San Fran where you will be " seen", this is not for you. If you are looking for some independence from fellow tourists, yet close to attractions and a beautiful beach you have found your place. The Jefferson's proprieter lives on the property and made us feel welcomed from the moment we contacted them for reservations. The rooms, all with kitchens, were clean and well maintained. All looked out on the beach. There is a large suite with full kitchen which was perfect for gathering (and had four double beds). The pool was just outside the rooms. The Jefferson is not new but very comfortable and accommodating to large gatherings like family reunions.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are facing the ocean. Doubles (two queen bed and pull out couch) are on ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JamminJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The Jefferson is not bad: right on the beach, short walk to Publix Supermarket, and spacious accommodations. The beds were ok, nothing fancy, but the bathroom was very outdated as well the living room furniture. The bath tub was patched several times, and the fixtures were old. However, you are right on beautiful Treasure Island. This motel is good for a one or two night stay, but I can not picture staying there for a week.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank houliganski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

we enjoyed the jefferson. great grill. clean room. heated pool that lights up different colors at night. small family place. pleasant staff. lots of shells. hose and shower two steps off sand. in late afternoon sand bar was ankle deep with shells. cheap and bug free.the pics are of larger room that people we meet stayed in. diff. floor plan but same furniture in our room. looking forward to returning next year!! Richter GA

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Township, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Walk right out to the beach. There is a clean pool, and working gas grill. Room was clean and came with full cable and a full kitchen, including stove and pots and dishes. View of the Gulf was great. Honestly, the rooms are really outdated, but they were clean and had everything you needed for a family vacation or couples getaway at the beach for an extended period of time. Tiki bar just down the beach a short walk, and Caddys is only about a 1/4 mile walk down the beach. Sloppy Joes and Ricky Ts are less than a half mile up the beach or street, and a Publix grocery store is located between them and the Jefferson Motel. Mr. Patel and his wife were very accomodating, and very forgiving...there are a lot of posted rules and I broke most of them!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roketsciontist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#34 of 48 in Treasure Island
285 reviews
0.9 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,109 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#17 of 48 in Treasure Island
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
841 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and Cottages
The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and ...
#30 of 48 in Treasure Island
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Sunset Beach Cottages
#6 of 13 in Treasure Island
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Motel Apartments

Property: Jefferson Motel Apartments
Address: 10116 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4809
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jefferson Motel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jefferson Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson Motel Apts. Hotel Treasure Island
Jefferson Hotel Treasure Island
Jefferson Hotel Apts
Jefferson Motel Apartments Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing