We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked out well.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of iBeach Resort

iBeach Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
iBeach Resort
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worked out well.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed here with two other co-workers in one of the upstairs apartments. It was a large room, with a bedroom that had two beds. One of the guys slept on the couch for 2 months (that was his choice.) Overall, the room wasn't too expensive considering we split it three ways. The AC felt like a blast cooler, and the room was definitely cool. Kitchen area wasnt very large, but we had everything needed to cook dinner every night. This place is literally a 3 minute walk to the water. They have a pool, we didnt use it though because....the ocean is a stones throw away. The owners were okay to deal with, and the guy that worked the night shift was cool to deal with. I think I would probably stay here again, had a really cool atmosphere.

Stayed here August & September of 2012

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zanger1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    9
    6
    4
    14
See reviews for
27
24
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The owner's Boxer is the only pet allowed on the premises AND IN THE POOL, despite the Motel Rules that no pets are allowed.
Other than that the place is friendly, quiet and clean, and the location is great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank U-P-Mueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Treasure Island hotels

Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Travel 1300mi and pay $1500 to be told no visitors, not able to have clean bed sheets (as wanted), horrible management, no pets but must deal with whoever is running this joints dog never would I come back to this slum nor recommend to anyone I know def wasnt worth head ache nor my $$$

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank joari1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We've stayed several times over the years at the Windjammer and the place is awesome! I see a couple of negative reviews posted and I must counter these travelers' claims in defense of the Windjammer. One of the many reasons we love staying there is because it's quiet and a smaller motel. They don't forbid visitors and they don't spy on those staying there. It's prudent for owners/managers of any hotel to keep watch over their property because they have a responsibility to all guests--keep the environment is safe, clean and peaceful. If you want a party hotel, best stay some place else and do a favor for those who like a quiet and relaxed environment. We've stayed at places that allow too much traffic (adults & children). The last thing we want after we're tired from an all day outing on the Gulf or at a local tourist attraction is to be unable to relax by the pool or to lie awake in our room because of noise from the pool area. You know the Windjammer's shaped like a U--sound bounces around. We've had family visit us there who live locally and they've always been treated with respect. Windjammer's rooms are clean, comfortable and the pool well-maintained. One year the owners went way above the call of duty to find us an implement we needed to cook fish we'd caught on their grill. The dog "Red" isn't a pitt bull...and I highly doubt he tried to drown your son. The Windjammer isn't supposed to be like a Radisson or one of the more expensive resorts, but unlike those huge chains you'll get personalized service and will be treated well. There's not a lot of great location, great value places like the Windjammer... savor the opportunity of this special kind of place!! :)

Room Tip: Trust the owners to give you suggestions
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have been going to the Windjammer for 5 years now, Me my Wife and Daughter stay on the second floor for 3 weeks every year, Very clean and the air conditioning is great, and WOW what sunsets every night. being able to cook and grill keeps us from having to eat out every night and walking distance to many bars and restaurants is so cool this year we had 7 rooms booked and had the best time ever Kevin and Anita are great hosts, and the new puppy red was entertainment in itself my Daughter loved walking red on the beach daily....see you guys next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My family came in to visit and after checking some hotels they decided to stay at the windjammer. At first the couple was very nice and gave my family a great rate, but then when me and my husband came over with our new baby to visit our out of town family the owners started giving my family a hard time about having guest over. Mind you this motel had only had three rooms rented and one of them was my family. They were very creepy when they tried to monitor what my family was doing, like it was their business. Being from Florida I try to support local business and mom and pop motels, but after this experience it has left a bad taste in my mouth. I guess these owners get enough business they they thought after my family paid for the room they could be rude and over bearing. I will not be recommending this motel to any more out of town guest. In short if you are visiting family this motel is not for you, they really do not like any visitors on their property.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
11 Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a wonderful time the rooms were clean and neat. The owners were very nice and helpful. The best thing was the dog name Red my grandkids had a blast with him he was the best part of the trip. We are planning to come back in November, sure hope Reds there. Thanks for the great time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa Mollett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.5 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#24 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Blue Waters Beach Club
Blue Waters Beach Club
#37 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#33 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iBeach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iBeach Resort

Property: iBeach Resort
Address: 10450 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4815 (Formerly Windjammer Resort Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — iBeach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your iBeach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windjammer Hotel Treasure Island
iBeach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing