We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of iBeach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
iBeach Resort
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We usually stayed at another local motel. I ran across this place and I'm so glad I did. WE LOVE IT! Can't wait to return. There is something about a family owned business that makes all the difference. Clean, friendly, comfortable. We wished we stayed longer but they were sold out. The owner knew we wanted to stay and even helped us find a room at another motel down the street. We highly recommend the Windjammer in Treasure Island!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanGirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    17
    10
    6
    16
See reviews for
40
35
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Having read some of the negative reviews of the Windjammer, I can say that I am totally amazed that they can be referring to the same place I stayed at ....

I have been visiting the US from england regularly with my family since 1985, and I can honestly say that my family's stay at the Windjammer was the best vacation we have ever had !

Right from the very moment we arrived. Kevin, Anita & her brother Dan made us feel totally welcome. The rooms were clean, spacious & well equipped, and the motel's position afforded a fantastic Gulf view as well as being close to shops and restaurants.

What more could you want ?

Well done guys, look bforward to seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigwilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Just got back from two weeks in Treasure Island and we stayed at the Windjammer. We stay at this motel every summer and we would never even think of staying anywhere else. The motel is owned by the greatest people you could ever meet. The majority of the time Anita and Kaitlin are on the property. You couldn't ask for two people who work harder to keep the place clean, ensure the guests are well cared for and go the extra mile to ensure you and your family have the best vacation. They are constantly working on the rooms, the grounds, the guest's needs. They are always visible and approachable and extremely nice to everyone they meet. The rooms are spotless and extremely comfortable with a gorgeous view of the beach. If you need anything from directions to advice to help finding dining or fun things to do, they are ready and willing to help. You are treated as family at this motel and they work hard to ensure you feel that way. That is rare to find! They understand customer service and want your business and work hard to prove it. Our vacation means everything to us since it only comes around once a year and we are very careful about where we spend our money. So if you want the absolute best place on the beach, Windjammer is your place. We wouldn't dream of going anywhere else! We will be back again and again!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great. They have both motel rooms and suites. It's a personal preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sun_and_fun34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed here during May. We actually stayed there during the time of the review "lo-jack" stayed there, and the owner handled the situation the correct way. They had an obscene amount of guests that were rude and drunk, and constantly using the room like it was a a public restroom. Other than that the rooms were immaculate and the staff was very friendly and willing to help in any way possible. They owners are always smiling and working hard to keep the place in tip top shape. I will gladly recommend the Windjammer to all my friends and family :-]

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagohollywood13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Our stay at the Windjammer was very nice the rooms are clean and very well kept. It is the most perfect place to watch the sunset , and it seems all the festivities are all right behind the motel we truly enjoyed our stay and will return for more fun and sun.......

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachfamily12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We arrived, sat day, paid for 2 rooms,and visitors 10.00 for 2 people 2 days and 2 people on one day. on sunday night we returned to our rooms to find that our door was lo-jacked. everything was inside. we called the number that was taped to the door,unreponsive 7 calls. check-in locked up tight. Found a number, spoke to the rudest woman, who said her husband was on the way. He arrived YELLING "there will be no problems you will pack your things and get out or i will call the police." evidently, he thought we had extra people in our rooms over night, unpaid for. totally untrue.we had adjoining rooms with our kids. Our son in laws parents came early to join us for a mothers day breakfast at 8 ish. The kids moved their things to our rooms to make sure they would check out on time. the inlaws were paid visitors. The beds were uncomfortable(rolling to the center.) there were signs posted everywhere, of rules. our door was covered with them. no eatting by the pool. certain foods not to be cooked in our rooms(kitchen in the room) no suntan lotion in the pool(try sitting in a pool without sunblock in florida) no chairs on the beach...the hotel is ON the beach. no diving in pool, no visitors in pool. the hotel is clean,not updated in any way. no music,fun is not encouraged. the halls and surrounding area is patrolled all the time,with more commentary on what ELSE they dont want. Most awfull experiance we have ever had on a vacation. I have never been treated this way by anyone ever. Thrown out of our room at 9:30 at night, by a raving crazy man,making unfounded accusations...if you are looking for a prison sentance,with guards breathing down your throats. rules like i have never experianced. this is the place for you. make sure you take your wallet and phone with you and a back up plan for when you get thrown out. ( visitors are not encouraged, prices for anything change depending on who you talk to and there is no parking.) we couldnt park in the front of the hotel, our car was overlapping the sidewalk and were told we would be towed..

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

The noise when turning over in bed kept waking me. When i investigated the mattress was fully enclosed in a thick rubber waterproof casing! yuk Of course have removable washable mattress protectors, i have them at home but not those please. Perhaps incontinent people should be discouraged from staying there. (or anywhere else i might also sleep)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank borobabe74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.5 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
523 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
464 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#17 of 48 in Treasure Island
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#33 of 48 in Treasure Island
286 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and Cottages
The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and ...
#30 of 48 in Treasure Island
155 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Bungalows Motel
The Bungalows Motel
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iBeach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iBeach Resort

Property: iBeach Resort
Address: 10450 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706 (Formerly Windjammer Resort Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — iBeach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your iBeach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windjammer Hotel Treasure Island
iBeach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing