We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Sand Pebble”
Review of Sand Pebble Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sand Pebble Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Mundford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We love Sand Pebble”
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We have owned at Sand Pebble since 1994 and have been lucky to have gone back every year except 2009, we really really missed it and can not wait to get back in October this year.
The staff are so helpful and friendly and we have made many friends over the years, we have no complaints about "our second home" see you all in October 2010

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PaulineBexleyheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    46
    15
    11
    4
See reviews for
58
42
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medway, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

My former fiance and I purchased our timeshare back in the 80's. I have been going there
now every year, and wouldn't miss taking this trip. Sand Pebble's staff are very, very, helpful, friendly, and will go out of their way to help you. The staff have been there for several years and it is always good to see the same staff year after year. The Sand Pebble is a wonderful place to stay. It is in walking distance for shopping, clubs and restaurants.
The white sand beaches are filled with sea shells and the blue ocean is just spectacular!
I love the Sand Pebble so much that I purchased an additional week of timeshare there.
Love you Sand Pebble and can't wait till my next visit !!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank windylindy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brechin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2009

Had an enjoyable quiet week here on an RCI exchange.
The Gulf Beach properties are all a little tired ,really,so we did not expect too much in the way of luxury here.The property is set back from Gulf Blvd which is good as far as traffic noise goes and is right on the beach via the access footbridge.The Centre Atrium of the apartments is actually open to the elements above so the rain can and does get in there!
The walkways and doors are not very nice, the stairways worse and the elevator as promised in other reviews awful! We were on the first floor and used the stair mostly ,though it was locked at night.and you had to use the lift.I never checked if the stair could be opened from the inside(FIRE?)as I reckoned we could jump from the first floor,but would have checked this out if I was further up for sure.
Reception is a tiny corner desk and not manned at night,you are given a code for access.
The pool was quite nice and the hot tub a great temperature,and was adjacent to the dunes of the beach.
Just a few minutes walk to John's Pass eateries and shops, over the bridge ,we walked this many times so no-one had to drive and the men could have a couple beers with their meal ,so this kept spirits up during the stay!
Pleasantly surprised by the apartments- they were fairly spacious and comfortable with two queens in the second bedroom.Clean and well equipped kitchen all in working order.We did buy a gel airfreshener as there was a faint funky smell when you first walked in (like a house with a dog,but not quite),But I suppose that's better than overuse of harsh chemical sprays which go for my sinus big time!
We really enjoyed our stay here,but they could do with upgrading the stairwells as they bring the place down.
Would recommend this place if you wanted to be near John's pass but still somewhere quiet and family orientated without 18-30 crowd scenario problems,just get over the state of the stairs,kick back and enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cardigran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2009

I have read the other review and thought I would submit my own.
Me and my husband has owned a week at the Sand Pebble sense 1987. We have not been able to go sense 2001 and we are really looking forward to going in November. I have alway loved the beach and the boardway with all the store and resturants. The rooms have all way been clean and spacious. The staff has all way been very freindly and helpful. Can't wait to get there and wake up to the smell of the gulf air in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andysalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

The Sand Pebble Resort is a great place as long as you get Unit A. The A units have the view of the ocean and the sunsets. Make sure you read you welcome packs so that you know the towel exchange rules.

The resort staff go out of there way to be helpful. The pool is wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gee1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2009

A few things to say about the resort. It is a little old, but the rooms are spacious. A one bedroom was large enough to accomodate my 3 kids and I. The elevator is VERY SLOW, and many times we had to take the stairs. They do need to upgrade and renovate certain areas of the resort. The stairwell looks and smell nasty. The need to pressure wash that stairway. They had a nice pool and hot tub that stayed heated, but don't know why the pool had a salty taste just like the ocean. Grills near the pool which was a good thing..not too many activities, and the ones they had catered to old people, which there were a lot of. I had a perfect oceanview that you can't put a price on. Staff was very nice. Overall. it was a nice trip, and treasure island is a nice place to visit.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clesshawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2009

Went for anniversary vacation. Room needed lots of help. "Kitchenette" was only microwave, mini fridge, toaster and coffee pot. Could have spent $$ and stayed at hotel with better ammenities. Required deposit plus remaining on credit card-not what was told by travel agent! Left after 2 days!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vaca4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,728 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.7 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
823 reviews
0.6 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Pebble Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Pebble Resort

Property: Sand Pebble Resort
Address: 12300 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5004
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Treasure Island
Hotel Class:3 star — Sand Pebble Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Sand Pebble Hotel Treasure Island
Sand Pebble Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing